ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Murphy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.4
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
7.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Murphy?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

Best Dr I ever had

Posted on June 8th, 2017

She is a very caring supportive Dr who is an absolute answer to her patients prayer!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Loved Her!

Posted on September 21st, 2013

It's been at least 5 years since I've last seen her. She had stopped taking insurance so I couldn't afford to continue with her. I wish I could've. She helped change my life completely. If it wasn't for her advice and assistance I wouldn't be as successful as I am now.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Murphy is Awesome

Posted on May 9th, 2012

I don't know about others experiences with mental health but Dr. Murphy has been an amazing help to me. She does "beat to her own drum" but, that is what I like about her. Her intuition is spot on and she really cares about her patients. She is friendly, kind, and has always treated me with the utmost respect. She has been nothing but professional and patient with me. Dr. Murphy has helped me tremendously and I refer friends to her on a regular basis who lover her as well.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

IN TUNE

Posted on January 28th, 2011

Unlike the other specialists I've seen over the past 25+ years, she actually is willing to listen and recommend outside resources.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Professional, impeccable service.

Posted on January 7th, 2011

I can't account for anyone's view of Dr. Murphy other than my own. I can only say that her background is extensive. Her treatment of me displayed a tremendous knowledge of symptoms and causal relationship. Her knowledge of body mind science as well as the synergy relative to the two interacting goes beyond proficient ( she is a Neurologist as well as a Psychiatrist). No one bats a thousand in this world. I know that her service to me was a positive experience. She displayed excellent diagnostic skills and applied the proper follow up that helped me more than I could imagine. She does have a relaxed approach but I felt comfortable with it. I would be confident to refer anyone to this practice. I say this with the utmost sincerety, I am grateful and indebted to this skilled and gracious professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nice lady but very cookey!

Posted on April 29th, 2010

She was my 3rd grader's psych.and therapist. She was diagosing him with problems that were way off base! Telling me about her own ADHD problems and some crazy things that happend in her life and associating my problems with her own, and suggesting all kinds of Eastern Therapies...then I found out that my neighbor saw her also and that she "hit on her" Sorry Sharon if this makes you lose some business, but when you have a child in need of meds and counceling, a parent doesn't have time to waste on a dr. who will eventually drive you away with insane ideas and diagnosis.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Two Stars

Posted on December 11th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on June 20th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Murphy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ellicott City, MD.