The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Walker Watkins Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 10
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
8.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Walker Watkins?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 25th, 2016

Dr. Walker-Watkins is my favorite overall doctor. She is extremely easy to talk with about anything (health or life issues).

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office visits

Posted on February 15th, 2014

Dr. Watkins was very professional but also very approachable. She was soft spoken and a good listener. She did not make me feel rushed when she was tending to me. She was quick to give test results back to me, rather than wait and have me stew about them.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doc

Posted on November 4th, 2010

She is so intelligent and has perspective from years of experience with all sorts of patients.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 17th, 2010

She was a great doctor and now that she left Provena I have to find someone else I would like for her to come back

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 11th, 2009

bed side manner was terrible. I felt no compassion and called the office after a D&C and asked for an additional day off for mental reasons and was denied. Suffering a miscarrige is a BIG deal to the patient and the the DR. did not care. I would never return to her for OB reasons.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 19th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 6th, 2015

One Star

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Walker Watkins is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Avon, IN.