The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharon Washington Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 9 Comments

3.3
  • 8
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
32.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharon Washington?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Rude and condescending !!

Posted on August 23rd, 2013

Doesn't listen, abrupt and rude. Everything is probably a "cyst". Turns out to be breast cancer and fiboids in my case. She called a week and a half after my 1st suspicious mammogram. By then I had already had 2 mammograms, an ultrasound and was scheduled for a biopsy. She yelled at me for getting the test without going through her. Heck I am glad I didn't wait!! I will NEVER go back to her!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unacceptable and unprofessional

Posted on August 14th, 2013

I came for a pap and to talk to her about hormone replacement therapy for hot flashes. I had been going to her for about three years. The first thing is that I was kept waiting four hours. Three in the waiting room and one in the exam room. She finally came in and very quickly did the exam. When it came time to talk about the drugs - all she was interested in doing was pushing some very expensive creams on me that I had already tried and did not work. I wanted some real answers and not a commercial. When I told her I did the cream and it didn't work she told me that was the only answer and walked out of the room and just left me there. She was very rude. I have now found another doctor and am on the HRT's - and doing very well. This is the third time she kept me waiting for half the day. I understand it is normal with her. No thanks. The girls in the office seems very disgruntled with her as well. They did not know my insurance, and in fact told me that the insurance would only pay for a pap every three years. Wrong. I called the insurance while I was standing there and they told me it is annually. They tried to make me pay cash for the appointment. Rude, too.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will not go back to this Dr. She has no bed side manners!

Posted on January 31st, 2013

I am so unhappy with Dr. Washington... My wait was way to long and finally when she came into the room she was in there for 7-10 min. She never once asked if I had any issues. She felt my breasts and then proceeded to do one swipe for the Culture for yearly exam... I have had better care at urgent care getting a strep test!! She was to her self, and I being a new patent, I thought I would have had some questions from her. Maybe something!!??!! I will never ever go back!!! I am so upset with the way she treated me!!!! She either has attitude or she has to many patients... Either way, she should not treat people that way...

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disappointed in bedside manner

Posted on December 3rd, 2012

I've been to see Dr. Washington a few times. She is a 'good' doctor but improvement is needed in her bedside manners. During this last visit she didn't take the time to gently state that something serious might be wrong - she just blurted it out! This made me feel very uncomfortable, upset and scared. I am changing doctors!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2012

Not only a great Doctor but an awesome lady with a great personality as well, always feel comfortable to go to Dr. Washington.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

m

Posted on September 5th, 2012

Wait time
8 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Very Helpfup

Posted on July 25th, 2012

Dr. Washington is a very good listening, she took her time and helped me BIG time throughout my appointments and delivering my healthly baby :0)

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 27th, 2012

I saw her three times this week before having D&C in the office and she still didn't remember why she had done the d&c.She recently went paperless. She clearly did not remember a thing. HELP!!!! I had a Nurse in the Hospital tell me I needed to get a different Dr....think that is a clue?

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY MEAN AND UNPROFESSIONAL!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Posted on January 19th, 2012

I HAD VERY BAD EXPERIENCE WITH THIS MDSHE IS MEAN AND DOES NOT LISTEN. ALWAYS VERY BUSY CLOSED ON THE WEEKENDS AND TUES AND WED. I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND ANYONE TO HER. WHEN IT COMES TO PATIENTS SHE IS 1ST NOT HER PATIENTS AND THAT'S EXACTLY I WAS TREATED.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 6th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 4th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharon Washington is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Tracy, CA.