The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sharoun Porat Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.0
  • 18
  • 3
  • 4
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sharoun Porat?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Dr Porat is always professional, thorough and friendly. He explains things well in layman terms. He's good at what he does.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful physician

Posted on July 16th, 2016

Great doctor, very compassionate. Well liked and respected by OR staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2016

Very compassionate physician. I wish the practice wasn't closing up so he could perform the surgery I need on my shoulder!! :(

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ACL surgery

Posted on May 6th, 2016

I felt pretty confident with Dr. Porat after seeing another dr that was like 100yrs old and was not helpful at all. Dr. Porat was really helpful and I liked him cause he was young and really confident when he spoke. Overall great doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

I'm having trouble getting my first appointment. I can only leave a message. No return call. Michelle hung up on me today. Staff is not very courteous or professional. I guess that's what I get for having low income insurance. I wish I could change that. I'm in severe pain. No sense of urgency from staff. Can't rate the doctor yet but he needs to know what's going on at the front end of his practice.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arthroscopic repair of shoulders

Posted on March 7th, 2015

Competent surgeon and understands the patient's pain suffering.

Wait time
25 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2012

I had knee surgery by Dr. Porat 3 years ago and the outcome was excellent.The total experience was exceptional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

What a great Dr.

Posted on October 25th, 2011

Dr. Porat was the only one who knew something was wrong with my knee. He fought for me to get my surgeries done. He has done 2 of them on me so far. He put up a fight against workman comp for me so i can get my knee better. Over all i would tell everyone to go to him. Also he is a nice guy and he won't give up on you no matter what even if you give him a hard time like i do sometimes

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 15th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sharoun Porat is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Anaheim, CA.