ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shaun Shurtliff Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.2
  • 21
  • 1
  • 4
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaun Shurtliff?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2016

He and his staff really make you feel like you are very important and are a very caring staff!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2016

I was new to the area and he was excellent to get into very helpful

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2016

Dr. Shurtliff is very caring and very knowledgeable. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 1st, 2016

Dr couldn't wait to get to his next patient

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 13th, 2015

I went in for high blood pressure ,,,miss diagnosis,,,did tests that were not appropriate,,,cost around $10K ..stay away from this person who tries to be a doctor..

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

horrible horrible service from front desk to Doc

Posted on November 3rd, 2011

my experience with this doctor and his office was a couple years back, but the ladies at the front desk were totally incompetent. and this doctor is one of those that act as if his receiving perks for pushing pills onto patients. i came in with sleep problems and anxiety - he gave me a prescription for depression with a warning on the label that said i may experience feelings of harming myself. i even expressed to him how much i was opposed to anti depression medicine, thanks for listening. I have not gone back, nor would i recommend him to any one. the ladies gave me a headache with all their mistakes and miscommunication and he gave me pills that made me want to harm myself- hilarious

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 27th, 2011

My husband was in the hospital emergencey room with chest pain and shortness of breath where they ran extensive tests - we were referred back to shurtliff to follow up with results and care, after 2 days we did a follow-up visit - he didn t have the test results and promised to have them that evening - 5 days out I had an appointment with him ( after waiting an hour) and where I ask face to face about the results of all the tests - he told me he did not have them and did not have to get them - said if there was anything wrong with my husband er would have told me - he stated that was just a courtesy for him to look at the results - apparently he wasn't feeling curteus- when I protested he told me to find us another doctor - I had to go to another dr to get the results which showed my husband probly has lung cancer -- we have a biopsy pending - shame on you shurtliff -- also when I had ask him about the wait time he said 1 hour was good for his office - then told me it was actually 56 minutes --

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Home Town Doc

Posted on December 31st, 2010

Dr. Shaun reminds me of the 'home town' Doc, who would come to your house if needed! His bedside manner is Great & he Listens to what you are saying w/out having preconceived ideas formed. I highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2016

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shaun Shurtliff is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Vernal, UT.