ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shaunak Desai Is this you?

Filter Reviews

34 Ratings • 16 Comments

4.7
  • 30
  • 0
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shaunak Desai?

Showing 12 of 34 Ratings

Truck Driver

Posted on October 25th, 2016

The Doctor was awesome. New his job . Great new patient. Great bedside manners knowledgeable about the human body, and did a great job explaining who I needed to fix my broken arm. I'm glad I have them as my new doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 21st, 2016

Dr. Desai and his team were right on top of things. I was treated with kindness and compassion with the goal of healing me.u

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Piping Contractor

Posted on June 17th, 2016

Impressive, talented, and thorough Doctor. Can't wait to have my other hand fixed.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Very knowledgable and caring. He really wants to make you better.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2016

He is great! Easy to talk too.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Positive experience

Posted on March 19th, 2016

This was my second carpal tunnel surgery with Dr. Desai. I chose him again because the first surgery was such a great experience. The second time was even better. Dr. Desai is personable and knowledgable. His expertise guided me to a quick recovery and much needed relief from carpal tunnel pain.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Grateful

Posted on January 6th, 2016

So grateful to have had such a competent doctor perform my surgery

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 8th, 2015

Excellent doctor and a nice guy. Enjoyed our experience.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 20th, 2015

I was very impressed with how efficient and well organized this practice is, and Dr Desai is extremely knowlegable. THANK YOU

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2014

Great experience. Very knowledgeable and courteous.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Director of Human Resources for a Mfg company

Posted on June 26th, 2013

I am extremely happy with Dr. Desai and his staff. I went to the Huntington Beach office. It's a beautiful office and easy to get to. I have a broken wrist that 10 days before seeing Dr. Desai, the radiologist mis-read my x-ray and said my wrist was NOT broken. Dr. Desai looked at the x-ray and immediately saw the break. When I called to make an appt, the first available was 2 weeks away. They put me on a cancellation list and called me a day or two later because they had a cancellation and could work me in sooner! This impressed me as I feel many offices don't pay much attention to the waiting list. I would recommend Dr. Desai to anyone. Again, both he and his staff are Wonderful. I'm a very happy patient! :)

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Glad I came home

Posted on May 1st, 2012

I originally broke my radius and dislocated my ulna while on a business trip in Dubai. I ended up needing to have surgery in Dubai and then got on an aircraft to come home as soon as I was released.I went to see Dr Desai as soon as I got back and thank goodness I did! The difference in xrays between how it was set in Dubai vs how Dr Desai set it is like night and day!The doctor is very good at explaining what he is doing and what to expect afterwards.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shaunak Desai is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Newport Beach, CA.