The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shawn Gorden Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 21
  • 2
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawn Gorden?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Second Chance

Posted on November 30th, 2017

Dr.G found signs of cancer and was All so Right.He caught it in time.Now No More to worry About...You Rock Sir.Stay Awesome

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 20th, 2015

I had Him for my last 3 pregnancy he is a really great Doctor miss him ! Had him as my doctor when he worked at KDMC in Ashland , ky

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Have questions!

Posted on March 4th, 2014

Does anyone know a phone number for Dr.Gorden? I know he is in Texas now but i really need to talk to him or one of nurses.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OB/GYN in El Paso, TX

Posted on June 2nd, 2013

Doctor Gorden is a very good doctor!!! He listens to all the problems u r having during and after ur pregnancy and will answer all ur questions!! He is a doctor that cares about you, he was my OB/GYN for both of my pregnancies!!! He makes u feel comfortablein every possible way... He is the best doctor, and i know for sure that if i ever get pregnant again he will be my doctor again!!! Thank You Dr. Shawn Gorden

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 5th, 2010

I just heard he moved to Texas. He was the best doctor I ever had and I looked forward to seeing him every week. So nice and caring, he is just wonderful. I was kind of upset to here that he left because I was hoping to work for him one day.

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on January 8th, 2010

Dr. Gorden is new to us here in Texas and what a blessing he is. My regular GYN was busy and could not fit me in and the staff recommended his new partner Dr. Gorden. I now consider him to be my GYN. He is so nice, explains everything, doesn't make you feel rushed or like your concerns and questions are a bother. Most importantly to me, he listens. I actually felt heard. When I had further questions he actually called me, not the nurse. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very GOOD Dr

Posted on September 19th, 2009

Dr Gorden is a very kind and Friendly Dr. He just delivered my 2nd baby in May 09 by c-section and did a tubal. He is a wonderful Dr and his office staff were outstanding!!!

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A wonderful doctor.

Posted on March 6th, 2009

After a terrible birthing experience with my first child, I went shopping for a new gynecologist with a great reputation. He wasnt accepting new patients at the time but had just started working with Dr. Gordan. I was a bit tentative to make the appointment but was so glad I did. I've never had a better, more personable doctor, and have rarely met a more "personable person" :) . My experience between first and second child are night and day. It was a pleasure to be his patient. I wouldn't go anywhere else, and I recommend him to to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 11th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 5th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 7th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 11th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shawn Gorden is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Manchester, KY.