ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shawn Tassone Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 30
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1
  • 6

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shawn Tassone?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

The best doctor!

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Dr. Tassone is the best doctor I have found in a long time. He really cares about his patients and shows it at every visit! Thank you Dr. Tassone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

100% would recommend

Posted on January 6th, 2017

Dr Tassone is an exceptional doctor and a genuinely kind and compassionate person. He is unfailingly warm, welcoming, and respectful. He is a true professional who is at the top of his field, both as a highly skilled surgeon and as an OB/GYN. I've never been one to enjoy doctor visits, let alone a gynecologist visit, but I actually look forward to my appointments with Dr Tassone! If you're looking for a gynecologist or an OB/GYN, I would highly recommend Dr Tassone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent

Posted on November 16th, 2015

The early reviews are from his Tucson days and I saw him here in Austin and I had a lovely experience. He delivered my daughter and he spends as much time as you want with him. Angela his nurse is great and so are his assistants

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great

Posted on September 21st, 2012

Loved the care at the office and the minimal wait time. One of the only times the doctor has actually sat down and spoke with me

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible

Posted on July 12th, 2012

The staff was rude, and never call you back even if you have serious issues. The doctor spent maybe a whole five min with me. I will never go back.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lacks friendly environment

Posted on April 21st, 2010

Dr. Tassone has a horrible bedside manner. He is standoffish and does not think of the patient first. My follow-up appointment was canceled without giving me an opportunity to reschedule. The office staff is almost rude and rarely returns phone calls.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No Bedside Manner

Posted on June 13th, 2009

The only thing this doctor said to me was that I had a long vagina. Very unprofessional.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 8th, 2016

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shawn Tassone is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Austin, TX.