ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shayne Gadea Is this you?

Filter Reviews

22 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.1
  • 16
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shayne Gadea?

Showing 12 of 22 Ratings

A dr that gives my family peace of mind!

Posted on April 6th, 2017

I have been taking my children to Dr. Gadea for over ten years (since my daughter was an infant) and I can't say enough about her and the office. She is such a thorough, Patient and kind person and she has always put my children and myself at ease. I always feel confident with her diagnosis and my husband and I trust her 100%. We will continue to go to Dr. Gadea for years to come and would and have recommended her to everyone we know.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent pediatrician

Posted on April 5th, 2017

Dr. Gadea has provided excellent care to our children since their birth (now 11 and 12 years old). She has always provided excellent care to ensure the health of our children. She and her office staff are consistently accommodating and make same-day appointments whenever needed. Dr. Gadea consistently takes her time to listen to All concerns and characteristics of our children to make the best medical decision for their health and well-being. We recommend her to anyone in need of a pediatrician.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Pedi !!

Posted on April 2nd, 2017

We love Dr Gadea. I have many friends that use her and feel the same way! Always takes time to answer our questions.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Prescribes Anti-Anxiety Medication Without Seeing Patient

Posted on March 14th, 2017

My child was prescribed anti-anxiety medication without having every been treated for such symptoms and without even seeing my child. That is correct. You are reading this correct. My child's angry mother made up a story and saw Dr. Gadea without the presence of my child and gave an inaccurate clinical evaluation based on no medical facts. Dr. Gadea didn't ask to see the child but rather wrote a script for my child without consulting him. He was 12 years old at the time. And we wonder why our children are over medicated and why they are reaching for other stronger medicines/alcohol/illegal drugs earlier and earlier in life to deal with issues. Very disturbing!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2016

Awesome doc

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

We Love Dr Gadea !!!!

Posted on August 30th, 2012

We have been patients of Dr Gadea for many years...I just found this site and had to write how much we love and trust her.My children ASK to go to the doctor!!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2010

Dr Gadea and staff have always treated my family in a caring, concerned and professional way. I never feel rushed even when the office is busy.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 16th, 2009

Dr. Gadea is a caring, wonderful and professional physician who I feel very fortunate to have my daughter cared for by her

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on June 18th, 2016

One Star

Posted on November 12th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shayne Gadea is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Largo, FL.