ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheikh Afzal Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheikh Afzal?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 29th, 2017

All Dr. Afzal did for me was to see me on four different occaisions, that lasted a combined total of 24 minutes, that,s right, 24 minutes. That,s 6 MINUTES each. He wrote prescriptions for me and would not respond when I called toadvise him that they did nit work. Do yourself a favor and see a different Dr.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

If you like to take pills.

Posted on January 27th, 2013

Likes to give medications for every symptom.

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No poorrapport, poor listener

Posted on April 9th, 2012

Dr Afzal did not work for me at all. He was a poor listener. He did not answer my questions, and was too quick for my comfort ready to prescribe medicine. I found him remote and difficult to understand. I went elsewhere, wait 3 weeks for another doctor but it was worth it.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 6th, 2011

Dr shiekh is one of the best psychiatrist i have ever seen.he knows how to reach a right diagnosis and how to treat wirh best available treatment.in short his approach is scientific.I will always be thankful to him and will be looking after him to solve any problem.

Easy Appointment
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 1st, 2011

I have been seeing Dr. Afzal for just over 2 years now. He was the first doctor that helped me with my depression/anxiety. I tried so many different medications from my family dr and none of them controlled my problems. I was beginning to think that there was no help that was available to me. I saw Dr. Afzal and within the first 3 months, he got me on the correct medication and therapy that I felt like a new person. I would highly recommend Dr. Afzal to any friends or family.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 8th, 2016

Three Stars

Posted on March 16th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 9th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2013

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Five Stars

Posted on May 22nd, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheikh Afzal is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lehighton, PA.