The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheila Pieczonka Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.2
  • 13
  • 3
  • 1
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheila Pieczonka?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Excellent experience

Posted on September 11th, 2017

I would recommend Dr. Pieczonka because she encouraged me to pursue additional testing that found I had early stage breast cancer. Prior to this, I had seen other doctor(s) that told me my symptoms and findings were normal. If Dr. Pieczonka (and my primary doctor) hadn't guided me in the right direction- the breast cancer may have progressed. Her approach and professional intuition was excellent.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

THEE WORST !

Posted on July 16th, 2016

This Dr. is the worst I have ever been to. I had serious pain and issues and she seemed to care less. She told me I didn't have a medical issue after she did tests and when my records came in well, yes I did, I asked her questions she looked at me and made faces like, really ? You dont know this ? Um, no, that's why I went to you ! It was such a bad experience I talked about it for awhile to many women and actually found a couple of them had the same nasty experience , rude and belittling to them and we are not the sensitive type so, unless you are in perfect health I guess you can give her your money but if you have any kind of medical issue I would run to another doctor who cares, every one I talked to said spread the word and warn people and I am, and my new doctor is by far sooo much better I was so relieved.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Office staff

Posted on November 8th, 2014

Normally, I would say that office staff are not as important as the doctor. In this case, the office staff were more than abusive. I called in to ask to speak to a nurse about my condition and I was told by the office staff "to not be a big baby" and that I could not speak with a nurse. This resulted in severe medical complications for me.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Would NOT Recommend

Posted on July 12th, 2014

I had to switch doctors after the doctors after the one I had for several years opted to exclusively focus on labor and delivery. I scheduled an appt. to see Dr. Pieczonka a frw months earlier than my annual visit because my sister was recently diagnosed with stage 4 ovarian cancer and I was anxious to get a clean bill of health. (Note--I checked with my insurance company and was told the visit would be covered as an annual check up since the annual check ups go by your insurance start date and not when your last appt. was). First problem was that after about 2 minutes of providing background info., the doctor noticed a small piece of paper (the size of a post it note or smaller) in my hand and I told her I had a few (3-4) items that I didn't want to forget to mention to her. She said "let's hear it--but you do realize that we only have 15 minutes"---SERIOUSLY?! You ate going to mke me aware of a time constraint when I just told you that my sister is dying of cancer?!?! I was beyond aggrevated, but did not say anything and proceeded to review ony 1 or 2 of the items since I certainly didn't want to waste her time. So, my total visit with her was well within (less) than the time frame and all she did was provide a standard exam and pap smear. To make matters worse, ehen I called billing to find out about an upcoming biopsy, I was told that the doctor was charging me an EXTRA office visit because my visit was beyond the scope of a normal office visit!! $197 that will come out of my pocket for no reason. Since when is providing your patient history beyond the scope of a routine visit? EXTREMELY dissappointed--will be switching to a different provider in the group provided that they rectify the billing issue. It should be noted that the nurses and other staff at the Orchard Park location are excellent.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Izabella

Posted on August 4th, 2009

I believe Dr. Pieczonka is very caring and excellent doctor. I have been her patient for the past 7 years and am very satisfied with the care and service I received. She does not rush through the visit, and takes her time to talk to patients, or answers any questions that may come up. I think she is doing a great job.!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 10th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on October 12th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 14th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheila Pieczonka is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Buffalo, NY.