ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shelby White Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.4
  • 9
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
30 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelby White?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

One Star

Posted on November 20th, 2016

Dr White is totally inmompetant in my opinion! He performed surgery on my wife's wrist and bungled the surgery to the point that we had to hire another surgeon in Lexington to clean up his botched surgery. Her wrist completely fell apart after Dr White was supposed to have repaired it. His only response when he saw the x-rays of the failure was: "I am completely baffled, I don't know what could happened" Totally unacceptable!!! Beware of Dr Shelby White if you need surgery!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2015

I have been seeing dr white for 32 years I don't have one complaint he's a wonderful dr he has always helped me if it wasn't for dr white I wouldn't be walking today

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

knee replacement

Posted on November 29th, 2013

I was very pleased with Dr. White..He is a great surgeon I am happy with my new knew and will be having the other one done mid summer.Very pleased with his staff as well as all the staff at the hospital in Danville

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best Surgeon In Town

Posted on September 28th, 2011

Dr. White took great care of me. He was always kind and patient at my initial er visit and at all follow up visits. Great doctor.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He was wonderful!

Posted on June 14th, 2011

Dr. White was very kind when I went to visit him. He introduced himself, explained everything, was reassuring and made me laugh while I was there.Dr. White also had a great staff and friendly office. I would recommend him to anyone in the area!

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor bedside manner!

Posted on April 23rd, 2011

I saw Dr White several years ago and when he walked into the room he didn't introduce himself and since he was not wearing a badge, nor was I told which Dr in the practice I would be seeing when my appt was made, and since I had never met any of the Drs in the practice...I had know idea which one he was.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I am very disappointed!

Posted on April 17th, 2009

This man treated my mother very poorly. She went to have an x-ray read and his comment was, "my computer is down, sorry I can't read your x-ray. He didn't even take the time to look at her knee! How sad that she was treated this way. She has had so much pain and was looking forward to seeing a "specialist." Ha!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 25th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 8th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 11th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shelby White is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Danville, KY.