ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shelby Wyll Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.9
  • 7
  • 1
  • 2
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.2 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shelby Wyll?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

good doctor

Posted on September 9th, 2012

I like dr.Wyll,i believe he is an excellent eye doctor,he could improve on his bed side manners,and the waite is very long.Over all I would recommend him highly,especially for cataract surgery.On my surgery he did great,I had crystal lens done,and I love them,I can see so good like I never wore glasses. And I'am 69 years old. New lease on life!!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

I went for contacts. He humiliated me in front of his staff and even people in the waiting room with some of his remarks about a previous eye surgery. The receptionist under her breath apologized as I left.I never went back, but was still billed.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Moody

Posted on February 18th, 2011

Seems to know what he is doing and well qualified. The only problem is he seems to be a very moody person.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will NOT be going back!

Posted on May 17th, 2010

I had a bad experience there and will NOT return. Front office staff lacked personality. NO greeting, NO smile, NOTHING! It seemed as if it was a burden to see to me.The only plus side was one nurse, I hate that I didn't get her name, but she was definitely a diamond in the ruff! I can truly say that I really felt discriminated against. I had never felt so bad in a Doctor's office before!And the Dr. really had no bed-side-manners at all. He just came off as rude and careless.Back to the Front Desk personnel...after I paid I was not even thanked properly. All I got was the receptionist saying "Thanks Mrs. ------ under her breath, not even making eye contact and twisting her mouth as if it hurt to say it. To make matters worse...I had my eyes dilated and had to walk out (with 3 kids in tow) and come back in and ASK for dark glasses because I could not see due to the bright glare outdoors.Did I mention that my appointment was at 2pm, I even arrived early, and I did not leave until a couple of minutes before 4pm? 2 HOURS! Never in my life have I waited this long for an eye appointment.PLEASE Check out the reviews of Doctors you plan on seeing and go from there. I usually check, but just didn't this time...I will not be making this mistake again!

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on January 31st, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on October 16th, 2015

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 22nd, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 27th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shelby Wyll is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garland, TX.