ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheldon Weicholz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

9 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.6
  • 8
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheldon Weicholz?

Showing 9 of 9 Ratings

Best!!

Posted on February 4th, 2014

Direct; right to the point. Listens well; makes accurate diagnoses. Referrals are to excellent doctors. After tests, calls and goes through detailed results. Does not rush from patient to patient. Dr. Weicholz is everything one could want in a doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best

Posted on July 7th, 2012

Always able to get an appointment. Speaks very frankly about illness/problem. So far, 100% accurate. Have been going to him for 15 years. My sons just started going to him.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 3rd, 2012

Excellent diagnostician...no b.s., no strings...straight talking doctor. He is very objective and cuts to the chase.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Pervert

Posted on December 28th, 2008

This doctor tells crude jokes that I would tell to a drunken sailor. I would definitely not recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Sheldon Weicholz

Posted on September 19th, 2008

As a patient of Dr. Weicholz since he began his practice, my wife and I have been through many crises with him and he's always managed to bring us in for a safe landing. He's very thorough and won't let go until he's certain he's diagnosed the problem correctly. He can at times be volatile and short tempered, but that's the rare exception. I have confidence in his medical abilities even though he's slowing up a bit in his old age. He has a real good heart and feels for his patient's pain and fears and tries to keep them calm and at ease with his corny jokes. There's a certain turmoil that permeates the office with his partner, Dr. Belkin, but when you've known him as long as I have you just go with the flow. He loves his job and does it well.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 20th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 30th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on July 3rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2011

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheldon Weicholz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Fairfield, CT.