ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheridan Evans Is this you?

Filter Reviews

51 Ratings • 18 Comments

4.4
  • 39
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
15.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheridan Evans?

Showing 12 of 51 Ratings

awesome

Posted on November 8th, 2016

Love the doctor and staff. They are very laid back, and don't try to run every test on you every time you go in. They are always willing to listen, and take the extra time to help you. But even doing that, I never have to wait very long for my appointment.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on October 6th, 2015

Great Doctor! Always able to get us in when we need to see him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 5th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Evans for several years and highly recommend him. All of my other Doctors are at UTSW in Dallas and he trained there. I trust him completely and love his nurse Bertha!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

9 Years - Best Family Doctor Ever

Posted on May 18th, 2015

Excellent doctor and staff. We are fortunate to have found him. He has been our doctor for the past 9 years.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 6th, 2015

Best family doctor I have ever had.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 18th, 2013

My husband and I have been seeing Dr. Evans now for 5 years. He spends time, asks questions, and listens! He has created a very comfortable environment from the time you enter the reception area throughout the process. His office staff is courteous and efficient. Nurse, Bertha is amazing! I love the chemistry between the two of them. Bertha takes the information and makes sure he has what he needs when he greets you. No repeating yourself.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient of his

Posted on August 27th, 2013

great doctor, always diagnosis accurately

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Abandonment of Patient Services

Posted on October 11th, 2012

As of yesterday Dr. Evans severed his Patient practioner relationship with my mother without giving her sufficient time to located an alternative doctor. Moreover, when he and his staffed were questioned over prescribed medicines and the shallow level of medical history questioning he became beligerant, hostile,and abruptly told my elderly, disabled mother not to bother to come in.She is living indepently is employed only part time recieves medicare and has medical conditions that without medicine on a regualar basis could become fatal. Now she is having to find a new doctor without referral who will accept medicare and her medicines have run out. Is this the type of care anyone deserves?

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Where natural remedies and medicine come together.

Posted on March 6th, 2012

Dr. Evans is a true family doctor. I only go to the doctor once or twice a year for check-ups or if there is a problem that herbs and vitamins won't remedy, but Dr. Evans and his staff always remember me. Berta his nurse is always friendly and only a phone call away. Sometimes when their busy there is a little bit of a wait, but who doesn't expect that at the doctor's office from time to time. The waiting room is comfortable and they have plenty of reading. The important part is that Dr. Evans listens to you and doesn't force you to do or take anything you don't want to by belittling you or making you feel like an idiot. You are probably thinking which doctor would, but believe me when you believe in natural medicine there are a lot of doctors that do. I feel great today and it is all thanks to Dr. Evans and his staff. They worked with me for months on my per-diabetes while I tried diet and herbs and then quietly gave me a prescription when I was ready.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

staying with doc

Posted on September 9th, 2011

i met dr evans when his practice was in corsicana texas beforemoving to mckinney i was so impressed with my husband was looking for another doctor i recommended him and it was dr patient at first sight he is so caring & actually listens to what is going on with that person it is well worth the drive to find a good doctor

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2011

Dr. Evans is a very caring doctor, smart and equally aggressive at making sure his patients get the best medical care.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor visit!!

Posted on April 6th, 2011

By far the best office visit I have been too. He is a excellent doctor and spent time with me and I didn't feel rushed. His nurse and front staff is caring and warm. I will def. be back and will refer to this office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheridan Evans is similar to the following 3 Doctors near McKinney, TX.