ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sherif Malek Is this you?

Filter Reviews

25 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.5
  • 20
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
17.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sherif Malek?

Showing 12 of 25 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

A friend recommended Dr. Malek to me because he was very pleased how this doctor went above and beyond for his wife. I experienced the same thing! He REALLY CARES about his patients and wants to provide the best medical care available. Glad I switched!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disgusted-incompetant and needs to retire.

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

The best Doctor I ever had

Posted on March 11th, 2013

He is very to the point and knows what he's talking about, he's very helpful with ideas. He spends a little time talking to me and wants to hear what I have to say unlike other doctors who don't let you get a word in edgewise. I really like this doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2012

EXCELLENT DOCTOR

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2012

Great experience all around.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Medical Professional

Posted on April 24th, 2012

Dr Malek has been my physician for over 3 year now and I cannot begin to tell you how satisfied I am with his knowledge of medicine, diagnostic capability and kind demeanor. I would not trade him for the world and feel fortunate to have found him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Did not know how to read a blood test

Posted on October 4th, 2011

Staff called me with wrong blood test diagnosis which scared the heck out of me. Dr. Malek incompetently read my blood test result. He said I had a serious infection which I did not. I had to then go to my own specialist who said Dr. Malek was not correct in reading my blood test result. I will never go to Dr. Malek again.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on February 22nd, 2010

Doctor Malek is a very good and caring doctor, the staff is friendly and efficient, the office is clean and up to date, new equipments, electronic medical records...etc

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Richard and Judith

Posted on February 13th, 2009

A truly excellent doctor!!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sherif Malek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Long Branch, NJ.