The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sherma Winchester-Penny Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.3
  • 7
  • 0
  • 2
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sherma Winchester-Penny?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Four Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

I feel Westerchester-Penny is one of best physician I have ever experienced. She takes the time to explain lab results and all other questions I may have. I have recommended her to all my family and friends. She is the best. I hope she stays in our area.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 15th, 2013

Dr. Penny is one of the most knowledgable and caring physician that I ever met. It is a pleasure to be her patient, she does an excellent job. She probably saved my life by ordering a sonogram after I was complaining of chest pains, and had me admitted to the Hospital.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2011

She has been my cardiologist for 13 years. her bedside manner anc concern for her patients is a rare case today. She is very professional and takes the time to go over any testing you have had and explains it so that a layman can understand what she is saying. she is kind and is truly compassionate. She also is up to date with anything new in cardiology. I believe she was born to be a doctor.What I would do without I don't know because I truly believe she is one of of kind. I trust her completely. I would recommend her to anyone in need of a cardiologist in a heartbeat.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2010

I would definitely refer any of my friends to this doctor. One of the most informative, caring doctors i have been to...

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Savior

Posted on May 27th, 2010

Personally, I didn't trust Doctors. When I met Dr. Winchester-Penny for the first time, I said to myself, here we go again. This time I was wrong. Dr. Penny gave me hope. She restored my confidence and trust in Doctors by teaching,having patience, showing care, love, and compassion. It is not just a job to her. It is her life. She exhibits the real meaning of the word "Doctor". She is a true teacher and professional.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on April 24th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on November 28th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2010

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sherma Winchester-Penny is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Middletown, NY.