The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sherri Tysch Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.0
  • 17
  • 2
  • 2
  • 2
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
12.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sherri Tysch?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Not a very good doctor

Posted on February 21st, 2015

Dr. Tysch is not nice - (to her patients AND staff) I saw it with my own eyes - thats' why she had no patients and had to close her practice. Sorry, but its true . My daughter was so sad to see how Dr. Tysch treated her nurse, that my daughter asked if we could change doctors! Her medical care is average -she tends to over test and over do everything - perhaps in hopes of looking like she's so on top of things? But I can tell you, our new pediatrician diagnosed the flu WITHOUT swabbing her throat - how about that! I love her office manager - that's what makes her office easy to work with, but Dr. Tysch left without her. Dont follow her to her new place - its a disaster. I tried to get our records - NIGHTMARE!!!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Love her!

Posted on April 16th, 2014

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Style

Posted on March 21st, 2013

First of all, in terms of diagnosis and subsequent treatment Tysch is very aggressive. Some prefer that, some do not. I prefer a more balanced approach. Tysch is more of a "my way or the highway" doctor. So while she does take time with you, does genuinely care and advocate for the children she treats, and does promote the latest treatment options - she both pushes very aggressive medication regimens and stands fast by her medical opinions. All these things can be a positive. However, for those parents who wish to take a more active role in the medical choices that are made for their children Tysch's approach can be arrogant and condescending. Moreover, Tysch does not approach things in a holistic manner. In other words, she does not tread lightly over the sensitive child's protests and is dismissive regarding such concerns. SO: If you're child is not scared of the doctor and are normally tough/resilient AND you as a parent want an old school doctor who insists on taking solo command of the helm AND you are accepting of the most aggressive treatment therapies, then Tysch may be a good doctor for you. However, if you consider yourself as your child's health advocate and look for a team approach to caregiving or you have a very sensitive/shy child or just appreciate a doctor with humility and open-mindedness then search for a different physician for your child.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Previous reviewer is wrong - receptionist is G-R-E-A-T!

Posted on December 27th, 2010

Dr. Tysch is so interested in being Dr. Know-It-All, she doesn't let me be an involved parent and be part of my children's health care. She is bossy and rude. She treats her staff rudely in front of me, and I think that says A LOT about her character. There are so many other pediatircians in Thousand Oaks - go for a more highly rated doctor!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 2nd, 2010

BEST FREAKING DR IVE EVER BEEN TO!!! :)Great person overall!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2010

love the doctor, staff is always rude. Especially her receptionist

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Wonderful

Posted on July 25th, 2009

Dr. Tysch is a caring and knowledgeable pediatrician with a great bedside manner. She is thorough and great with kids.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on December 21st, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2016

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sherri Tysch is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Thousand Oaks, CA.