ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sheryl Thacker Is this you?

Filter Reviews

21 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.1
  • 14
  • 2
  • 1
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sheryl Thacker?

Showing 12 of 21 Ratings

Disappointed.

Posted on September 19th, 2013

Based on the high reviews online, I was disappointed.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Indepth, thorough & delving

Posted on October 2nd, 2012

I've been with Dr. Thacker for over 10 years, she's been patient with me with she knew I wasn't following the treatments plans. She comes to the hospital to check my progress. She delves into deeper causes for health problems, not just treating systems. Her PA, Maria is equally qualified and very prompt in follow-ups. The staff is exemplary and actually cares about me. They remember minor things I've mentioned in conversations.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Been with her for 15 years and would recommend her to all

Posted on May 31st, 2012

Dr. Thacker has seen me through some rough stuff and is really one of a kind nowadays. She is one of the few that still comes to the hospital to see you when you are inpatient! Can you believe most docs don't do that any more? She really listens to you and takes as much or as little time as you need. Yes, sometimes you end up having to wait a little, but that is only because the person before you is having some kind of unexpected crisis. The next time it could be YOU! And if that is the case she will take however long is needed to help you. She works with you if you have "issues" and I have a ton of them, but she treats the whole person. She does not treat you like you are just "the diabetic who needs to lose weight". I both respect and like her.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring

Posted on March 5th, 2012

I've been going to Dr. Thacker for 3 years now; and although I feel like whispering because she talks so low, I have never had a doctor more caring. She takes her time to listen, ask questions, and provide a diagnosis; and her assistant Maria is the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor EVER!

Posted on May 4th, 2011

Sheryl is compassionate and an excellent clinician. She spends time listening to you and is really concerned about your health . She has seen me through 2 complete knee replacements and talked me into gastric bypass. Best decision I ever made! Minus 100 pounds, I am back on the ski slopes and feel like a teenager!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 20th, 2010

I've never had a doctor that took so much time and care during a routine visit. Dr. Thacker is thorough and listens to what I have to say. Would highly recommend.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best all around....almost flawless

Posted on May 18th, 2010

Been with Dr. Thacker for a while, she has been more flexible than most doctors probably would be with us. She is sooo caring, its just awesome. And the staff is just as good. If you want consistant professionalism, she is the one to see.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 26th, 2017

One Star

Posted on July 26th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 3rd, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sheryl Thacker is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.