The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shigeko Lau Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.5
  • 8
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
16.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shigeko Lau?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

The Best!

Posted on March 29th, 2011

Dr. Lau was my pediatrician when she was at Straub and I have always had the best experiences. When I had my son she was the only Dr. I even considered. She has never prescribed medications unless absolutely necessary and her staff is wonderful! I would highly recommend her to anyone!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doc

Posted on June 8th, 2010

Several friends at church recommended this doctor when I complained about our pediatrician. My daughter was sick for a while and getting worse. After 3 visits, we just about had it. So we called Dr. Lau's office. Wow, what a difference. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful, and squeezed her in because we were very worried about her condition. The doctor immediately diagnosed the problem, and within a week, my daughter was back to normal. We just went back for a physical and even though she had to take some shots, everyone was great in making her comfortable. Highly recommended.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

TERRIFIC DOCTOR

Posted on April 3rd, 2010

I was shocked to see the first comment. I have never had a negative experience with Dr. Lau. She is not one to prescribe a lot of medications unless they're necessary. In fact, she had us stop several of the drugs that the allergist put my daughter on because they were redundant. When she did prescribe medicines, they made a difference. A lot of my friends and I have taken our kids to her for years and have always received the best care and treatment. She is smart, devoted, and very experienced. Our kids just love her.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Take heed, Go somewhere else!

Posted on March 16th, 2010

She recommended that my kid take all kinds of medications she didn't need at all.Luckily, i trusted my sense, didn't follow her stupid advice, and my kid got better quickly.I think Shigeko needs a refresher course in basic medicine. Seems a bit senile. Maybe the doctor should consider one of these computer programs that trains the brain.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on May 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on March 24th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2014

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 5th, 2011

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 19th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shigeko Lau is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Honolulu, HI.