ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shilpa Mehta Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.3
  • 7
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 5

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.9 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shilpa Mehta?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

We need more like her

Posted on March 7th, 2016

This Dr was the best I've ever had!!! She took care of my son and i, she always knew our names and our history ( even after not seeing us for a year). She showed compassion and concern, she put us first. Not many Doctors take the time to really get to know the people they care for and I have never had a doctor care so much for me and my family the way she did!!!!!!!!!!! My opinion is she is an amazing doctor! !!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very bad

Posted on December 28th, 2015

i had a very bad experience with her. She gave me wrong medication for my symptoms. I ended up going to urgent care where I right medication.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 11th, 2015

I saw her at prompt care. She spent less than 5 minutes with me. I was diagnosed with ta sinus infection. She never even looked up my nose or pushed on my face. I tried to tell her about my cough but she declined to address it. I am now seeing my Primary care for something that oculd have been promptly addressed if she would have done her job.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Missing Dr Mehta

Posted on January 8th, 2015

Dr Mehta was the best doctor I ever had, and I miss her now that she went to Prompt Care. She spent time with me, listening to me and didn't rush to throw meds at me. Love, love LOVE her!!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not recommend this doctor to anyone

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

Over confidence and doesn't care to listen to patient. unless she listens to patience how do you expect her to be your family doctor....we had a wrong encounter with her.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Beware not what she seems!!

Posted on June 11th, 2012

Beware if you are a new patient. Daughter was moving away and would not refill her medicine prescriptions until she found a new Dr. Also very rude to younger patients (late teens early 20'). Would not take daughters phone calls or mine to try and straighten situation out , then sent registered letters to our hous "ending our patient/provider relationship" after I has picked up release papers to switch. I have lived in this town for 35 years never had a family Dr prior to her and of course I pick the wrong one when I decide it's time to get one.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 10th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 10th, 2017

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 30th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 29th, 2012

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on December 13th, 2010

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 29th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shilpa Mehta is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Bloomington, IL.