ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shirley Nelson Is this you?

Filter Reviews

33 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 25
  • 3
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
39 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shirley Nelson?

Showing 12 of 33 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2017

Best Doctor Ever !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

a wonderful and caring doctor

Posted on January 5th, 2017

takes her time is is very through She knows her field well

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

MR.

Posted on June 10th, 2016

Dr. Nelson is brilliant , and has a wonderful beside manner she listens and spends a good deal of time with you as a patient. When and if you're hospitalized she is there for you.Have seen her visiting her patients late into the evening.Because she spends time with her patients in office wait time can be excessive. She is caring through tenacious in her pursuit of what ails you.A Wonderful Human B with strong Medical talents.

Wait time
35 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Delayed calls in for medicines refills

Posted on December 31st, 2013

I have a problem with reorder of medicine new refills. I end up asking the Pharmacy to give me in advance few pills until the Doctor office finally calls. This comment is not affecting the good impression about Doctor's Nelson profesionalism.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 9th, 2013

I love this Dr. She is so thorough and sensitive to her patients needs. If Dr. Nelson moved to the moon I would become an astronaut. She really is the best doctor that I have ever had.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2012

Great doctor! Dr. Nelson is thorough and has a wonderful bedside manner. I don't mind the wait because I know that she takes her time with each and every patient.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Dr...wait way too long in waiting room

Posted on January 16th, 2012

Love seeing this Dr...gentle kind caring and professional

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally someone who cares

Posted on June 30th, 2011

Very attentive, and thorough. Takes notes and finds out patient's complete history. easy going and approachable. I love her.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on October 10th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on April 14th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 7th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shirley Nelson is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Nanuet, NY.