The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shirley Shih Is this you?

Filter Reviews

13 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.3
  • 10
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shirley Shih?

Showing 12 of 13 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 9th, 2016

Office staff very nice and extremely helpful. Dr. Shih spent time with me and answered all my questions. Very personal and made me feel comfortable.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 24th, 2016

Dr. Shih always had time to answer my questions and to explain what she was going to do in terms that I understood.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on January 19th, 2016

Very professional, competent, and compassionate .

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recomended

Posted on November 24th, 2015

I had severe diverticulitis about 3 years ago. I was referred to a surgeon who wanted to perform traditional therapy and said I had to have it done immediately. He said he didn't believe in laparoscopic. My family Dr. recommended Dr. Shih who looked at my records and determined that it was not an emergency and it could be done with a small incision. The operation was a success and I'm doing well today. She is a terrific doctor.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Exceptional phtsician

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 2nd, 2015

My wife and I are patients of Dr. Shih. My wife had multiple complications after an elective surgery. Dr. Shih was there throughout the process, and never once made us feel abandoned and alone in the process of recovery. We are blessed to have chosen such a dedicated physician.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

HELP!!!!

Posted on February 17th, 2015

EXPERIENCED, PLEASANT, PROFESSIONAL, SWEET, GOOD AT WHAT SHE DOES.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 21st, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on September 17th, 2014

One Star

Posted on August 26th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 25th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 17th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shirley Shih is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Woodbury, NY.