ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shirley Uy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

18 Ratings • 7 Comments

4.8
  • 17
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shirley Uy?

Showing 12 of 18 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2015

Dr. Uy is a great doctor who practice evidence-based medicine for better result. She makes accurate diagnosis and always provide the best medical care.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Mr.

Posted on February 23rd, 2015

Dr. Uy is a blessing I had, since I have started seeing her over 15 years ago. Be confident that she will care and have your interests above all. Professional, knowledgeable and passionate health care provider.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

best PCP ever

Posted on February 23rd, 2014

She has been my PCP since 1985. I have a great deal of confidence in her knowledge and experience. Followed her out to Porter Ranch office (an hour drive) because of this. PS, the parking out there is ample and free

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

She's The Best

Posted on January 22nd, 2014

Dr. Uy has been my primary doctor for over 6 yrs., she is a wonderful caring doctor. I work in Westwood, she was a walk away if I need medical attention. Although, her office moved to Porter Ranch, I still kept her as my primary doctor, she's worth the 45 mins. drive.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My Amazing Primary Care Physician for 15 years

Posted on July 6th, 2011

Dr. Uy has seen me through two recurrences of cancer, broken ankle, plus an assorted array of minor issues. She seems like a friend who knows me and my physical issues and my life. She's the very best .

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 22nd, 2011

Dr. Uy is the best doctor ever! She is very thorough & caring & always follows up your visit with a phone call if needed. She has been my doctor for almost 25 years ... I hope she never leaves UCLA! !

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind, Caring & Professional

Posted on August 13th, 2010

Dr. Uy is extremely knowledgeable and easy to talk to about health issues. I only see her a couple of time per year and yet she remembers me which is quite refreshing. The only drawback is having to park at UCLA because it is so very expensive.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 12th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on August 26th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 7th, 2014

One Star

Posted on July 5th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shirley Uy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.