ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shirly Tozzi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

38 Ratings • 10 Comments

4.2
  • 26
  • 1
  • 3
  • 4
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
24.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shirly Tozzi?

Showing 12 of 38 Ratings

utstanding clinician , excellent bedside manners and knowledge

Posted on May 26th, 2017

would recommend her to anyone

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Nurse

Posted on November 2nd, 2016

most professional PCP i have ever had , staff could be more corteous but tha is out of her control

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

engineer

Posted on October 29th, 2014

She is at TUFTS Medical Center in dienten Boston after looking fir Dr Tozzi for Months I finally found her new office , she is the best PCP in the city without a doubt

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

dr Tozzi has been my Dr for 6 years also of my husband she is very caring aqnd special , and shows patience in listening and professionalism. I would recomend her to any friemds or family members i feel fortunate to be in her panel of patients

Posted on August 25th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Dr bayer

Posted on June 20th, 2012

Very pleased with the excelence in care received by Dr Tozzi, she now takes care of my teo dayghters as well

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on November 29th, 2011

I travel a distance to see Dr. Tozzi, and she is a new PCP for me. She has an excellent bedside manner and I feel very comfortable with her and trust her skills. However, I dread contacting the office. They are cold and present as totally uncaring and annoyed to be answering the phone. This is a definite downside to choosing Dr. Tozzi because there is no way to avoid having to interact with the office staff. It is truly unfortunate and hopefully if more people speak up, something changes soon!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 25th, 2011

She is the best dr i have ever had and i have needed many is a blessing to have found her

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2011

Dr. Tozzi has a wonderful bedside manner. I never feel rushed when I have an appointment and she seems to really care about the whole patient. That being said, the office staff at this practice are incredibly unprofessional and difficult to work with. I dread calling to make an appointment because it usually means being on hold for an eternity, or just getting a busy signal. I've considered finding a new PCP for this reason alone, but appreciate the care I've received from Dr. Tozzi.

Wait time
30.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 7th, 2011

Courteous, careful at details, very human.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 11th, 2010

Horrible. Dr. Tozzi was my PCP for almost a year, and still called me by the wrong name every time she saw me (which was frequently). She took over a week to sign paperwork for me (just a signature) which caused me to lose out on a week's salary (not to mention the headache of calling the rude office staff every day to inquire after my paperwork's whereabouts). She was supposed to collaborate with another doctor of mine on a medication issue (a simple phone call) and this took her 3 months to do. She is very cold, she will not prescribe you any medication unless you jump through hoops to get it, and she will leave you frustrated and SICK!

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on March 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shirly Tozzi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Boston, MA.