ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shugang Ge Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 8 Comments

2.8
  • 7
  • 2
  • 3
  • 1
  • 10

Quality Rating

Neutral

Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Friendly Staff
Wait Time
10.3 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shugang Ge?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

horrible

Posted on March 26th, 2016

Refuses to treat my pain. I have chronic pain, horrible. They had my records from dr and pretty much ignored that. I beg for pain control and I get 7 tabs, 7. I am done. Look ing for a new dr. Help

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUN AWAY!!!!

Posted on February 9th, 2016

Horrible doctor with no compassion and no knowledge of common ailments. Switched docs and the new doc found the problem immediately...

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

No. Just no.

Posted on October 15th, 2015

Rude. Know it all doc on a power trip. Horrible. And screw your old docs records. He just scoffs at them and says that they don't matter

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 22nd, 2015

The rudest doctor ever. Just absolutely the worse ever.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

RUN

Posted on August 14th, 2015

Horrible bedside manner. Can you believe he actually got in my face and pointed a finger! When I asked what I had done, he had NO ANSWER and just walked out!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Son of Dr. Ge's elderly patients

Posted on July 20th, 2012

There was virtually no wait time. Dr. Ge spent time discussing very complicated matters in terms simple, yet direct enough for my octogenarian parents to understand -- and retain. I am personally enrolled in a "concierge" medical program and don't receive as much time, attention and communication from my primary physician. Dr. Ge really impresses me as a rare find for patients of any age, but especially the elderly.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 6th, 2011

Dr. Ge is a kind and caring professional. He explains things and does not make you feel rushed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 29th, 2009

Really surprised he was great with my elderly parents and has taken great care of them - very hard since their lifetime MD retired

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on November 15th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 20th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on June 2nd, 2016

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shugang Ge is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Portland, OR.