The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Shuntaro Shinada Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.3
  • 9
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
9.3 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Shuntaro Shinada?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on February 16th, 2016

Dr. Shinada is an excellent Dr. He's very qualified & an expert in his field.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cancelling

Posted on December 9th, 2011

Usc cancell three times,saying the Doctor called in sick,and after I insisted on been re-schedulled they said he has a private practice to attend.Mean while it's been two months waiting.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 15th, 2011

They don't come any better than Dr. Shinada. He is the complete package of COMPETENCE and COMPASSION. I feel EXTREMELY lucky to have found him and to have him caring for me.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

...allows the patient to participate in treatment plan

Posted on April 26th, 2011

which for me, is critical. Intially, I was referred to the Director, Dr. Ehresman, who was overwhelmed with patients and unable to see me for 8 weeks. The nurse suggested Dr. Shinada as one of other 3 rheumatologists available for immediate appointments. I logged on the USC Doctors website and read the profiles and backgrounds of each. I was particularly impressed by the 'volunteer time' Dr. Shinada shared with the community. That fact coupled with his sterling education and professional training, I selected him. He is one of THE BEST physicians I have. WE DISCUSS--he ASKS ME what I think and would prefer to do to help manage my illness. Although he may have something different in mind, HE LISTENS to my concerns and what I have to say and REMEMBERS what my preferences are! When I had an allergic reaction to a medication which he'd not seen previously, HE immediately CALLED FOR A CONSULTATION with colleagues with more experience, including his boss, Dr. Ehresman. Not only was I extremely impressed, but I "felt" Dr. Shinada genuinely CARED about my health and wellbeing. I am thankful and grateful to have selected Dr. Shinada.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 2nd, 2010

Dr. Shinada is an awesome doctor. Dr. Shinada is understanding to the patient and is always concerned about the patient.I have referred others to Dr. Shinada.Dr. Shinada has a heart and is compassionate.Dr. Shinada is a good doctor and a good human being.Dr. Shinada listens and reviews so you need not worry about what was discussed at your visit.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

excellent

Posted on October 14th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 6th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on November 27th, 2014

One Star

Posted on October 24th, 2014

Two Stars

Posted on April 19th, 2013

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 3rd, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 27th, 2011

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Shuntaro Shinada is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Los Angeles, CA.