The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sidney Mandelbaum Is this you?

Filter Reviews

31 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.4
  • 23
  • 1
  • 3
  • 2
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
19.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sidney Mandelbaum?

Showing 12 of 31 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on August 4th, 2016

Attentive thorough care by doctor and staff.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on September 23rd, 2015

Dr. Mandrel sum is outstanding in every way.: highly skilled, competent, and a thoroughly decent , like able man. He explains everything thoroughly, and is extra conservative and cautious in his approach. The highest of standards..

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 29th, 2015

Don't bother. Dr. Mandelbaum doesn't car about anything except his convenience and lining his pockets. Avoid at all costs.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sidney Mandelbaum, MD

Posted on September 24th, 2013

Very professional-I would refer the Dr. to many of my friends and family. Honest and caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A 'Class' Physician and a real 'Mensch'

Posted on August 3rd, 2013

The Cataract Surgery experience with Dr. Mandelbaum has renewed my faith that skilled, caring, committed, knowledgable Doctors still exist, even in the midst of the current health-care morass. I thought that my late husband was the last great doctor in NY. Now I know that the mantle has been passed. How remarkable that Physicians of Dr. Mandelbaum's mettle are still available to us!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

caring and competent

Posted on June 6th, 2012

he performed two cataract operations perfectly. he cares and he is a class guy. if you care about your eyes see dr.sid.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Lila Sternglass

Posted on May 5th, 2012

Dr. Mandelbaum is one of the best and most caring doctors I've ever been to.. Since I'm 78 and have always lived in the city that's a lot of doctors. I was sent to him not only because he's good but also because he's not surgery crazy. I trust him implicitly.

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

one of the best doctor's i have been to

Posted on October 24th, 2011

Dr. Mandelbaum is a miracle worker. He and his office team demonstrated the highest level of professionalism and patient care. They are all perfectionists. He is the only eye doctor I will ever go to .

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2011

he is the man for eyes-his response saved my eyesight-he set me in correct direction after 2 misdiagnosis

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One of the best doctors I've ever had

Posted on May 20th, 2011

Dr. Mandelbaum is patient, clear in his explanations of what he's doing, and what the medical issue is. He seems completely knowledgable and lovely, all at once. A rarity with doctors these days. I would recommend him highly to anyone of any age with any medical issue with their eye.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2010

All ophthalmologists should explain what they are doing like Dr. Mandelbaum. I came prepared with a list of questions, but barely had to refer to them. He tunes in to his patients and his entire staff appeared to be extremely competent. I would highly recommend him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 13th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sidney Mandelbaum is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New York, NY.