The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Siegfried Schweighofer Jr Is this you?

Filter Reviews

8 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.5
  • 5
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Siegfried Schweighofer Jr?

Showing 8 of 8 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 31st, 2012

Dr. Schweighofer is a great doctor. I have been taking my sons to Dr. S for 21 years and would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a pediatrician.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 25th, 2011

Amazing Doctor!

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on September 1st, 2011

We have been going to Dr. Schweighofer for almost 4 years now. I went through a few different pediatricians with my daughter until I found one I liked. Now I bring my son to see him too. My son had some complications when he was born and Dr. Schweighofer made sure that he was updated daily from the hospital and was super happy to see the baby once he was finally able to come home. He always takes time to answer my questions my daughter (3.5yrs) absolutely love him. The nurses in the office are very polite and friendly and also always remembers my kids. If there is an emergency I never have a problem getting in to see them. I would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking for a caring pediatrician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 1st, 2010

My two children have been seeing Dr. Schweighofer since they were born. My son loves Dr. Schweighofer, he has quite a repoire with the kids. More importantly he has handled every situation with great and thorough care. I have found him to be proactive with preventive medicine as well. I have come across others that have him as a doctor and I have never heard a negative comment about him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Average at best.

Posted on April 29th, 2010

If you don't care about staff quality or "bedside" manner - this is the Doctor for you. All Business - no real caring for the human patient. Just tell him the problem so he can issue pills and run to the next patient's room. I would be amazed if he even remembered our child's name 5 minutes after her visit with him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 5th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on September 29th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on August 28th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Siegfried Schweighofer Jr is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Clinton Township, MI.