ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Simon Chin Is this you?

Filter Reviews

80 Ratings • 33 Comments

3.9
  • 52
  • 5
  • 4
  • 2
  • 17

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
8.3 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Simon Chin?

Showing 12 of 80 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on September 13th, 2017

Very nice Doctor. Knew what he was doing.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on May 13th, 2017

Highly recommend for breast reconstruction. Very caring.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

obnoxious doctor

Posted on August 29th, 2016

Doc seemed arrogant and rushed. Felt uncomfortable. Won't be going back!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome experience

Posted on August 16th, 2016

Attentive, knowledge, very satisfied with breast reduction.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gold Star

Posted on August 1st, 2016

Dr Cin is a 10 in every category. The wait time chart doesn't list "no wait time", but that was my experience. Haven't gone to follow up appointment yet, but the results so far are amazing, better than expected.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Bad referral

Posted on June 3rd, 2016

I was referred to Dr. Chin by a friend. I wasn't impressed with his bedside manner and personality. There was an arrogance in his persona making me feel awkward.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Unhappy breasts

Posted on May 7th, 2016

Not happy with my breast reduction results! Still too big! Didn't like his personality and attitude!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

beware!

Posted on April 28th, 2016

Do not use this MD! He has a horrible bed side manner! Did an office procedure. Was very aggressive with me and couldn't wait to finish and leave the room! Much better doctors out there!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2016

Bad doc! Talked to me like I knew nothing! Not going back!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Arrogant

Posted on March 13th, 2016

He met with me for 5 minutes. 5 minutes. Charged my insurance over 200 dollars. He was so arrogant and wouldn't listen to me. He said I had carpal tunnel. Wrong dude! Went to another doctor and got right diagnosis.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2015

Dr. Chin is an outstanding MD. Prompt, attentive and well informed.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wonderful Surgeon

Posted on September 24th, 2014

Dr. Chin did an awesome job on a procedure I had done in the office. He took his time and was very caring. I would recommend him to my family and friends.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Simon Chin is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Katonah, NY.