ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Simon Kokkinakis Is this you?

Filter Reviews

105 Ratings • 13 Comments

4.3
  • 79
  • 1
  • 9
  • 6
  • 10

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
21 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Simon Kokkinakis?

Showing 12 of 105 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on December 3rd, 2016

I switched to Dr. Kokkinakis after learning I was pregnant earlier this year. Love the staff and courteous care they provide. Everyone is kind and helpful and took such good care of me.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctors

Posted on August 15th, 2016

Best doctors I travel from queens to see these doctors. I cant begin to tell you how happy I am with them after all the ob gyns I've went through.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing

Posted on November 24th, 2014

Dr Kokkinakos is a professional, caring and patient doctor. After switching from a gyno that I had for years I was skeptical about the change. However, I was referred to Dr Kokkinakos and couldn't be happier. He delivered my son who is now four and my daughter who is now four months. He has excellent bedside manner and makes you feel comfortable. If you are considering a new obgyn, he is def the guy to go to. He's extremely knowledgable and makes you feel like you are his only patient. His partner, Dr Campanella is a sweetheart too and the girls in the office are amazing.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2013

WONDERFUL!! I went to see Dr.Kokkinakis after switching from another gyn . He not only answered all my concerns but he reassured me and settled my fears. He is very professional and yet personable which makes the whole visit very easy and comfortable. I recommend Dr.Kokkainakis to every and any woman!!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellence in gynecology

Posted on June 17th, 2013

I recently had surgery performed by dr. Kokkinakis and it was an extremely positive experience.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best OB ever

Posted on April 10th, 2012

Dr. Kokkinakis is the best OB ever, he delivered my son and will deliver my next son. I drive from another county just to have him as my doctor. Great bedside manner, truly cares, makes you feel comfortable.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 14th, 2012

Dr. K is one of the most compassionate doctors I know. He has helped me get through many tough times as well as been there for the happy times.Thanks!!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 25th, 2011

simply the best!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Best!!!

Posted on February 9th, 2011

Dr. K. ha been my obgyn for 4 years now. I came to him for OB during my first pregnancy. He was extrememly gentle and really went out of his way to make sure all my fears about first time motherhood were adressed. Since then I have remained his patient for gyn and have never been disappointed. He actually talks and listens to me...not like other doctors who just talk at me. He is a great blend of professionalism and genuine caring. Bravo!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 1st, 2010

Without a doubt, the most caring, patient, and knowledgable doctor i have ever dealt with. I went to him when I found out I was pregnant for the first time and he saw me through a very very difficult series of events that unfortunately led to a miscarriage. Despite the distress I was under, he demonstrated such empathy and genuine care and professionalism to bring me through that difficult time. It set him miles apart from any other doctor I have ever encountered in my life. I can't say enough wonderful things about him.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 29th, 2010

i been going to dr kokinakis since he was with SIMG on hylan blvd. i followed him every where, he has patience with me which is a great thing for a doctor to have with their patients.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very Caring

Posted on April 6th, 2010

I have never met a more compassionate and caring doctor.

Wait time
25.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Simon Kokkinakis is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Staten Island, NY.