ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Simon Rabinowitz Is this you?

Filter Reviews

27 Ratings • 6 Comments

4.1
  • 17
  • 5
  • 0
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
29.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Simon Rabinowitz?

Showing 12 of 27 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on June 14th, 2016

He is an excellent doctor!

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mom

Posted on August 18th, 2015

Very kind and knowledgeable who answered all my questions. A good doctor.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

First visit with Dr.Rabinowitz

Posted on March 24th, 2015

It was my first visit with Dr.Rabinowitz and I was really impressed. His bed side manners were great compared to a few other GIs I've taken my daughter too they are usually cold like ice and he is very knowledgable. We went through my daughters history. He got right down to it started making a plan, naming exams we needed to do for her and etc. for once I felt like I was on the same page with a GI. I know this Is only the first appointment but I finally feel like I'm headed towards some answers.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outraged

Posted on December 17th, 2013

This Dr is very knowledgeable and great diagnostician. However, it does not excuse him from being condescending, rude and disrespectful. I was a fan of his for many years until he dismissed me abruptly during a visit with my children. Zero bedside manner and very arrogant. The office environment is not pleasant as well.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr Rabinowitz saved my child's life!

Posted on March 16th, 2012

Dr Rabinowitz called my childs pharmacist and arranged for special prescriptions to be filled out and delivered to our house. He diagnosed her disease after multiple doctors could not do so and brought her back from what looked like a bleak situation. He truly went above and beyond for our family and we will always feel indebted to him.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

the worst

Posted on July 18th, 2011

it was impossible to get dr rabinowitz to return any of my calls. ultimately, i had to involve an administrator, whose job was to resolve patient/doctor issues, to get dr rabinowitz to call me back. when he finally called me back, after dozens of phone calls by me, he was rude and contentious.he was truly the worst "doctor" i have ever dealt with.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on January 16th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on October 21st, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on July 7th, 2016

One Star

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Four Stars

Posted on May 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on April 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Simon Rabinowitz is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brooklyn, NY.