The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Simret Tesfe Is this you?

Filter Reviews

12 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.5
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Simret Tesfe?

Showing 12 of 12 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on October 9th, 2017

I have been going to Dr. Tesfe for a few yrs. He is extremely thorough & the kindest doctor I have ever met.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough, listens

Posted on January 10th, 2015

So far, I am very happy with Dr. Tesfe. He is thorough in prescribing extra treatments as needed, and he listens well. I was "thrown out" by my long term PCP as the facility he worked for decided not to take Medicare patients any more. Nice. Then I got a PCP at a different facility. At the end of our first meeting she said, "I don't know if I can help you. You have too many problems!" I have fibro and reflux. Really! So far happy with Dr. T!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dismissive

Posted on July 26th, 2013

Dr. Tesfe is a horrible doctor. He is dismissive, rude, doesn't seem to really care about quality of care.

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Insensitive and Inattentive

Posted on April 20th, 2012

I had recently decided to change primary care doctors because the office was too far from my home. I chose Dr Tesfe because I had previously been a patient with Signature Healthcare. I was able to schedule the appointment with ease which I found promising, however all enthusiasm abruptly ended upon entering the office. The nurse was impatient as I described the medications I am currently prescribed-unfortunately the list being quite extensive as I have struggled with a severe chronic illness for the last 25 years. Upon entering Dr. Tesfe was unfriendly. He asked only a handful of questions about my medical history which includes several major surgeries and being fed intravenously daily. Without any prompting or request on my part he immediately stated that he did not prescribe the pain medication I am taking and lectured me on the risks of addiction. He stated several times that he would not prescribe pain medication in high doses. He never asked me how I was currently feeling nor what course of action my specialists are pursuing which left me feeling as though he uninterested in how my illness was affecting my health and only interested in ensuring that I was not "drug-seeking." The visit ended with Dr. Tesfe informing me again about addiction, withdrawal, and overdose while reiterating again he would not prescribe pain medication in high doses (this was also repeated after I had informed him I saw a pain specialist.) We never discussed my other medications or how they were effecting, my nutrition status, or the specialists I see thus confirming my initial suspicion that the doctor had immediately assumed and pre-judged that I was interested only in pain medication and not actual healthcare. Having had a lot of experience with doctors and chronic pain I am accustomed to and understand doctors needing to be concerned with the medications I have to take, but I found Dr. Tesfe's manner in approaching the subject incredibly insensitive, rude and riff with judgment. I went to this appointment hopeful I would be able add Dr.Tesfe to the team of medical professionals I depend on to assist me in dealing with this illness. I left the office upset, angry and frustrated therefore I would not recommend Dr. Tesfe.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2010

Dr. Tesfe is extremely thorough and follows up personally. His persistence probably saved my life. I have never had such an attentive and knowledgeable physcian.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Finally!

Posted on October 27th, 2009

I was pleasantly surprised not only with the doctor but the facility really moved the patients so that I never felt rushed however everyone got to their appointment on time.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on January 15th, 2016

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Three Stars

Posted on August 16th, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on April 15th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 21st, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 11th, 2012

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Two Stars

Posted on June 26th, 2012

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Simret Tesfe is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Brockton, MA.