The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sinan Duzyurek Is this you?

Filter Reviews

14 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.7
  • 13
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
5.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sinan Duzyurek?

Showing 12 of 14 Ratings

The best of the bunch

Posted on April 2nd, 2015

One of the best psychiatrists I have met for my own treatment as well for the treatment of some of my family members over the years. He is able to evaluate and manage complex issues with a well-rounded and thorough approach. He is able to offer a wide range of treatments. He has also helped a male friend of mine with sexual function problems through a cutting edge sexual medicine approach.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr.Duzyurek

Posted on October 1st, 2013

I have been treated intermittently with rTMS by Dr.Duzyurek for several years. He has always been extremely professional and helpful; he always gives the treatments himself and has tremendous experience and expertise in doing so. I highly recommend him to anyone in the greater DC area who is considering this treatment; he is the very best.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on September 24th, 2013

I went Dr. Duzyurek because I had impotency problem. He helped lot with overcome my situation and my marriage. The best doctor I seen.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Cutting Edge of Pyschiatry

Posted on September 23rd, 2013

Dr. Duzyurek is at the forefront of psychiatry - he often gives lectures to medical students and staff at George Washington Medical School which requires up-to-date knowledge on his part and which reflects the professional respect his peers have for him. In individual sessions Dr. Duzyurek is attentive, insightful, compassionate, supportive yet also challenging to stimulate the personal growth and development of me as a patient. I would highly recommend Dr. Duzyurek to any patient seeking psychiatric guidance - but I think Dr. Duzyurek would be especially effective for anyone who has already received psychiatric care and may be considering moving on - Dr. Duzyurek is especially adept at raising such treatment to a new level - don't give up until you have met with Dr. Duzyurek!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Duzyurek

Posted on September 22nd, 2013

I have had many experiences with psychiatrists who don’t take the time to understand the issues. Dr. Duzyurek doesn’t just rush you through to continue with the next patient. He is very thorough and knowledgeable and up to date. I like his holistic approach to care. I would recommend Dr. Duzyurek to anyone

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

ben

Posted on September 5th, 2013

Dr. Duzyurek has a very genuine and authentic style and relays a sense of distilled experience, a refreshing sense of humor and wisdom along with a state-of-the -art and evidence-based scientific approach. He has an integrated and comprehensive treatment philosophy, which I appreciate. Most importantly, he was able to finally help me with my problems for which I could not find a resolution through working with other psychiatrists over the years.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

complex patient

Posted on March 18th, 2013

Very knowledgeable, experienced and competent doctor; thorough and up-to-date; spends time with me in an unrushed manner and with undivided attention. Most importantly, his treatment made a big difference whereas previous treatment attempts did not work.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent Doctor

Posted on December 30th, 2010

I believe excellent psychiatrists are hard to find, but Dr. Duzyurek is one of those excellent psychiatrists that deserve high praise. He does an excellent job making sure you are on the right medication at the right dosage. He provides you with different treatment options as far as medications are concerned. Additionally, he also does an extensive job with cognitive behavioral and psycotherapy, so unlike most psychiatrists you get a lot more from him than just a prescription.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 4th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 27th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on September 22nd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on September 18th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sinan Duzyurek is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Washington, DC.