The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sivakami Thayu Is this you?

Filter Reviews

41 Ratings • 5 Comments

4.4
  • 32
  • 1
  • 3
  • 1
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
18.9 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sivakami Thayu?

Showing 12 of 41 Ratings

Terrific primary doctor

Posted on March 13th, 2017

Very patient, thorough, caring, smart. Very easy to work with and talk to. Listens to patient concerns and suggestions. And just very friendly and nice.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Doctor OTL

Posted on December 30th, 2014

I wrote this before and they deleted the review? The staff has major issues properly sending in the correct orders to the pharmacy. I was threaten on the phone by the doctors staff after I had to followup on there mistakes. Still they never corrected the orders and I had to switch doctors. If I could give a negative rating I would but vitals only lets you give one.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on August 31st, 2012

I have been a patient with Dr. Thayu for many years. She is a skilled doctor with excellent bedside manner; however, my opinion of her is significantly brought down by the general office and staff. As of this last year, the office staff is increasingly difficult to reach during normal work hours, and often times they are unfriendly and short with patients. Appointments do not often start on-time.Appointments are often difficult to come by and if not an emergency, they require many months to book. Even as a long-time patient and supporter of Dr. Thayu, I find myself considering other alternatives at this time.

Wait time
35.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

An excellent, caring doctor

Posted on January 18th, 2012

I have been seeing Dr. Thayu for many years and have found her to be compassionate and extremely competent. She takes the time to listen and then is judicious in how she proceeds. I have recommended many friends to her, all of whom have had great experiences with her. I do not enjoy going to the doctor, but I don't mind seeing Dr. Thayu because I know she's going to be direct without being judgmental.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Entire Package

Posted on April 12th, 2011

If you are looking for a consummate professional with excellent medical knowledge and an extremely caring, understanding, non-judging bedside manner, see Dr.Thayu. She is an excellent diagnostician, very good listener and genuinely cares about her patients!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on August 27th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on April 13th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on June 30th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on May 19th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on February 10th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sivakami Thayu is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Lake Zurich, IL.