ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sj Salfen Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.8
  • 7
  • 1
  • 0
  • 0
  • 3

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
23 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sj Salfen?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

One Star

Posted on September 19th, 2012

During my husband's hospital stay when he was asked what I should do if my husband was to get sick again he said...."call a Mortuary!" How cold is that?

Wait time
25 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

True professional

Posted on July 14th, 2012

If you have to wait, it is because Dr. Salfen is helping another patient whose needs required more time -- just like he will with you.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 13th, 2012

I've been seeing Dr. Salfen since 1995 and he's one of my favorite doctors. I trust him 100% when it comes to my health care.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

friendly; listens

Posted on February 6th, 2012

Dr. Salfen is our primary care doctor and has been for years. He has diagnosed medical conditions and referred us to the best care in the SC Valley.He is semi-retired, but we have never had a problem in getting an appointment. His nurse is great, but the other office staff is surly. He is located in a sleep disorder practice.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 28th, 2009

rude unprofessional doctor

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on October 22nd, 2015

Four Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on October 23rd, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on June 11th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on December 9th, 2010

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on June 12th, 2008

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sj Salfen is similar to the following 3 Doctors near San Jose, CA.