The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sohail Cheema Is this you?

Filter Reviews

63 Ratings • 25 Comments

3.4
  • 32
  • 3
  • 5
  • 4
  • 19

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
10.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sohail Cheema?

Showing 12 of 63 Ratings

Terrible

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Ever since last summer I started to get very bad panic attacks, and I consistently felt like I was dreaming. I had visited a therapist who recommended that I should try a medicinal alternative. She referred me to Dr. Sohail Cheema. A few days later I saw him and was in his office for no more than 5 minutes before he gave me a script for an anti-depressant. My experience with him has been a complete let- down and total waste of time. I have no respect for this practice and I recommend you go elsewhere.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Terrible

Posted on November 22nd, 2016

Ever since last summer I started to get very bad panic attacks, and I consistently felt like I was dreaming. I had visited a therapist who recommended that I should try a medicinal alternative. She referred me to Dr. Sohail Cheema. A few days later I saw him and was in his office for no more than 5 minutes before he gave me a script for an anti-depressant. My experience with him has been a complete let- down and total waste of time. I have no respect for this practice and I recommend you go elsewhere.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Those reviews about him being caring are all LIES! Maybe something happened in his life from them and now that caused him to change but he is FAR FROM CARING. He spends NO TIME with the patients. He didn't listen to anything I had to say. It was the fastest appt in my entire life, he truly sucked! I will never return their again. He doesn't even smile or look up from his paper as he writes at all. He has such a dead personality and approach. I don't know how he's still in business. I wanted to cry the moment I left. NEVER AGAIN!

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on April 19th, 2015

Medication prescriber only. First "evaluation" appointment lasted under 10 minutes. Follow-ups are 2 minute appointments, he asks how is everything going, but doesn't look up. Charges for phone calls. If you know what medication you need, and have insurance, he's great. If you want advise or have any problems with the medicine, he's useless.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on February 25th, 2015

I have nothing memorable to say about him. He is the worst I ever seen, he has no compassion for his pts. He is always on the run, within 5 minutes he sees 3 patients. I never met any psych dr. like him. I will never recommend anyone to him, he does not care of your concerns. The only thing he's good for increase the dosage and writing prescription.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Uncaring, Pill pusher, in it for the money

Posted on May 23rd, 2014

Terrible psychiatrist. I wouldn't be surprised if these other reviews are faked. He schedules his 45 minute appointments 5 minutes apart with the goal to get as many patients in and out as quickly as possible. Doesn't care at all. Went in because of anxiety and left with a script for anti depressants. Definitely one to avoid.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Sad state of affairs: More time spent with receptionist that with psychiatrist

Posted on January 25th, 2014

Dr. Cheema consistently rushes through appointments with the same 3 questions. He writes the whole time and rarely looks up. He is the only doctor on our insurance plan so there is no other choice for us at the moment. He rarely smiles, never makes eye contact, and does not seem to genuinely care. We always spend more time with the receptionist rescheduling appointments, than we do with Dr. Cheema talking about treatment. He quickly dismisses questions and concerns and does not invite or encourage conversation or discussion. The office staff is very pleasant.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Quite happy with him.

Posted on June 25th, 2013

This was my first time to see any shrink and I was very nervous, but Dr, Cheema made me very comfortable and relax. He was able to help me and solve my issues and make me feel better. I feel like a different person now. Thanks.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

He was very nice and very interested with all my concerns:

Posted on March 26th, 2013

He was very nice and very interested with all my concerns. He seemed to really care about me feeling better .His diagnosis is quite accurate. He took his time with my intake and didnt make me feel rushed. At the end he asked me before I leave is there anything I need before I go...very caring

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 17th, 2012

Overall, it was one of the best experience.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Kind hearted and Professional:

Posted on July 11th, 2012

Dr. Cheema is very perceptive and smart, he made so comfortable and at ease. I felt so much better after seeing him. Would recomend him highly!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Amazing Experience:

Posted on May 19th, 2012

Highly recommended!!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sohail Cheema is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Westbury, NY.