The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sohail Nasim Is this you?

Filter Reviews

23 Ratings • 7 Comments

3.2
  • 12
  • 0
  • 0
  • 2
  • 9

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup
Wait Time
11 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sohail Nasim?

Showing 12 of 23 Ratings

This doctor is a death sentence!

Posted on May 22nd, 2017

He was secured as an admitting doctor by West Hills Hospital emergency dept. He only visited with patient the first night but billed insurance for 4 days visits. At death of patient, he did not even know cause of death but all the other doctors did. He was the doctor in charge of coordination. He filled out death certificate with completely wrong cause of death and had to be forced to change it. He did not order patient's normal Rxs so patient had severe side effects, had no communication with family.Never recognized that patient (healthy 52 yrs old)developed fluid around lungs and heart, which was left untreated and patient died. This doctor left a seriously ill patient in a bed, did not communicate at all with family or other doctors or nurses and put no notes on the patients chart for 4 days but billed insurance company first and was immediately paid! Never sent any bill to patient or family. Had to get copy of bill directly from insurance company.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Poor physician

Posted on June 12th, 2016

Never did I see this man. I was with my husband the last 4 days of his life, and never once saw him but am being billed for the Phantom Visits. STAY AWAY! !

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should be red flagged for improper documentation practices

Posted on October 13th, 2014

This doctor absolutely refuses to properly follow Medicare's documentation requirements when he prescribes and medical equipment that Medicare covers. Medicare requires detailed Progress Notes and signed detailed written orders to approve a patient to be covered for medical equipment and he does not do it and refuses when asked.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Outstanding care and knowledge

Posted on March 19th, 2014

I met Dr. Nasim through my dad staying at West Hills Hospital after a surgery. Dr. Nasim from the first visit paid so much attention to my dad and took his time through his daily visits, and prevented the possible complications that is usual with elderly patients. Dr. Nasim exceeded my family's expectation. If I could I would give him 10 Stars!!! Dr. Nasim is different from other Doctors; he cares about his patients.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay away from this Officd

Posted on September 3rd, 2013

Do not go to this office. Front office staff is rude and does not speak English well. Refuses to set an appointment on your first call. She claims she will call you back, but never does. A woman, I think may be Dr.'s wife is the same woman who answers the phone. She remained in the exam room during the entire exam. Doctor made no attempt to learn of my issues or if I had any concerns. Bottom line, do not go to this office. Poor grades all around. Second attempt to make an appointment to have some blood work ordered were simply rejected by the woman who answered the phone. Said she call me back. I said never mind, called my insurance co and had them assign me another doctor.

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Disrespectful inadequate physician

Posted on August 25th, 2013

Could not understand him. Poor Mastery of English. Inadequate management in the hospital and no empathy. Did not ensure patient's safety and comfort. Had no concern for appropriate placement and only concern was to get the patient out of the hospital straight out of the ICU. Avoided contact with family and did not inform them of the problems and plans for treatment. Did not round in a timely way to identify the patient's progress. In short, I would not ever recommend this physician to anyone.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on April 12th, 2009

improve your discipline

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on December 1st, 2017

One Star

Posted on August 7th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on July 5th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on May 3rd, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sohail Nasim is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Simi Valley, CA.