ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Somaya Abboud Is this you?

Filter Reviews

35 Ratings • 27 Comments

3.6
  • 23
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 12

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.8 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Somaya Abboud?

Showing 12 of 35 Ratings

No!!

Posted on May 27th, 2016

Unprofessional. Lost tests and diagnosed incorrectly. She is a risk to you health

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thorough, Efficient

Posted on December 9th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Teacher

Posted on June 13th, 2015

Very good ,i do recommend her.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Best doctor ever!!!

Posted on May 4th, 2015

Best doctor ever!!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 18th, 2015

Dr. Abboud has a calm simplicity that allows patients much like myself to trust in her profession as a doctor with unyielding confidence.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

WORST DOCTOR VISIT EVER!!!!!

Posted on April 24th, 2013

Dr. Abboud was assigned to my husband in hospital and followed him through a rehab center. Had us come to office for follow up appointment. We inticipated making her our primary until... Kept us waiting for over 1 hour, then rushed in anxiously and proceeded to reprimand us for not following through with her care plan. Only after we left, feeling embarrassed and a bit traumatized, did we discover she never even followed through with sending the information from her office so we could follow through. After a very exhausting three wks in the medical system, lack of patience and insensitivity was very hurtful. I initially found her fairly prompt at returning calls, but after that visit! Well, everyone has bad days, - we obviously caught one of hers! Can not recommend her.

Doctor's Response

I believe I cared at the hospital and at the rehab and then one day every thing was forgotten.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

My doctor is great

Posted on January 31st, 2013

I have been with my Doctor for over 10 years, she is great listener, very supportive, always follows up, very meticulate, I do recomend her to every body.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very good doctor

Posted on October 26th, 2012

dr,. Abboud is a very dedicated MD, she is a good listener and always open for help, i consider her part of my family. my parents also are her patients. I do recommend her highly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Should not be practicing

Posted on September 13th, 2012

Incompetence at every level, from communication to diagnosis.

Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I like my doctor , she is always calm and professional, I always feel beter after I leave her office. I also like her staff, they are very nice

Posted on August 30th, 2012

I consider my self lucky that I have Dr. Abboud as my Doctor.I like her and recommend her to every body.She spends good time listening to me and to explain to me my concerns.She is knowlegable and available for help.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I love my doctor

Posted on July 11th, 2012

I have been with her for 10 years she is very knowlegable and caring. the staff is very nice.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Had to wait more than a hour

Posted on June 14th, 2012

Had to wait more than a hour to see MD.Why make appotment if you can't keep it.Will not come back.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Somaya Abboud is similar to the following 3 Doctors near West Orange, NJ.