ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sophia Beyene Is this you?

Filter Reviews

52 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.2
  • 33
  • 6
  • 5
  • 3
  • 5

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
22.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sophia Beyene?

Showing 12 of 52 Ratings

Stay Away

Posted on October 1st, 2016

I wen to Dr. Beyene for months and she continued to just give me antibiotics. I finally got to a point where I demanded to be referred since she clearly didn't know what was going on. I ended up with being diagnosed with a lifelong condition and have had 12 surgeries. My medical records from her office went "missing" and they would not have an written communication with me. She is not knowledgeable and her bedside manner is terrible. For an annual examine I was told to undress and leave the door cracked open so they knew I was ready. I laid in a freezing room for over 45 minutes before putting my clothes back on and finding a nurse. My biggest regret is not suing Dr. Beyene. It terrifies me that she's still practicing. If I had not demanded a change I'm not sure where my health would be today.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great doctor always

Posted on September 13th, 2016

She knows me and my history....and its a lot of history to know. I stayed with Dr. Beyene even after I moved to the high desert because she's great. Always trying to get things taken care of. I couldn't ask for a better doctor.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

was as expected

Posted on June 30th, 2015

I think Dr. Beyene is an ok Dr. She is what I expect out of most Doctors now a days. They get you in, kind of listen and get you out. I do wish she would take a bit more time to listen and understand what my concerns are. All in all, I think she is an average Dr.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend!

Posted on March 11th, 2015

wonderful Doctor. Takes the time to listen to patients.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on December 30th, 2014

Dr. Beyene is a great family doctor. She is caring and thorough. She also has great office staff.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

never going to see her again

Posted on April 20th, 2014

I couldn't believe how rude she was!!!!! She was walking out of the rooom as I was still asking a question. And then said she had patients waiting when there was no one in the lobby and had been in the room less than 10 minutes!!!!!!! Never going back to see her!!!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring Doctor

Posted on September 9th, 2013

Dr. Beyene is a rare find these days; she listens and genuinely cares for her patients. She is the best! The only reason I would no longer see her is if my insurance changed. Her office staff has *significantly* improved within the past year or so. All of the girls are now top-notch.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 21st, 2012

Made an appointment to establish care. Waited over 45 min to be seen...I was the only one there. Scheduled a nurse visit for 9 am but they said the doctor doesn't always show up on time. Had to leave for work and come back because I wasn't seen. Switching doctors.

Wait time
50.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

VERY SURPRISED

Posted on June 1st, 2010

When I visited Dr. Beyene for the first time I expected the typical wam bam get out of my office treatment.. I was very surprised that she spent over 20 minutes with me. She had a very genuine concern for me and she had just met me. I now take my Son to her. She is a great Dr. I dont think of her as my Dr. but as my friend. She really cares!!

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 9th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on August 14th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on May 8th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sophia Beyene is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rancho Cucamonga, CA.