ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sophia Kwo Is this you?

Filter Reviews

15 Ratings • 5 Comments

3.0
  • 6
  • 1
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
44.5 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sophia Kwo?

Showing 12 of 15 Ratings

One Star

Posted on July 13th, 2015

She's been kind of too rude to deal with patients...really afrair if she's going to take care of your health issue.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Run, don't walk…don't let her near you

Posted on January 1st, 2014

Can I give a zero rating? She scheduled surgery for something I found out didn't need surgery. The surgery took hours, when it normally takes a half hour. Someone at the hospital told me in confidence afterwards that she has no idea what she's doing. And rude besides.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible!!!

Posted on June 2nd, 2013

I would not recommend this dr to anyone. She had horrible bedside manner and canceled my surgery while I was on the operating table. She then sent me for a sonogram and a mammogram and I went for a breast biopsy which the hospital biopsied the wrong area because she did not order the procedure correctly. Biopsy results came back negative and later that day she called me and despite me having benign tests she told me that I have breast cancer (without any positive pathology report) and told me she was making an appointment for me to see an oncologist. I am getting a second opinion as all my other doctors have told me that it is a sebaceous cyst! Do not go to her she is rude and made me cry for days by telling me I have breast cancer when I am pretty certain that I do not. She also had no proof in making this diagnosis.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GET SOMEONE ELSE

Posted on September 4th, 2012

I have seen many vets who have much better bedside manner, this ......... made us wait more then 2 hours in pain (after telling me that she would be available in 30 min) and when she arrived I felt realy sorry for waiting all that time, I'm trying to be very nice in this review so I will stop right about now....

Wait time
11 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ineffective Cosmetic Surgeon

Posted on February 27th, 2011

Surgery a total waste. Nothing was enhanced. Instead, ears and neck area below ears severely scarred for life. Indentations left on both cheeks which look like knife wounds.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Wait time
60 minutes
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on October 13th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

Four Stars

Posted on August 5th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 10th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on May 21st, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sophia Kwo is similar to the following 3 Doctors near New Hyde Park, NY.