The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sophie Bakri Is this you?

Filter Reviews

24 Ratings • 11 Comments

4.6
  • 21
  • 0
  • 1
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Spends Time With Me

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sophie Bakri?

Showing 12 of 24 Ratings

thank you!

Posted on April 29th, 2016

very pleasant experience. doctor very thorough and explained everything to us. involved us in the decisions. thank you

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Macular Degeneration

Posted on April 25th, 2016

Dr. Bakri spent quite a bit of time with us, explaining macular degeneration, treatment options, and all about the injection procedure. I have had several injections and my eyesight is definitely improving. I am very pleased. Thank you.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

thank you doctor!

Posted on September 24th, 2015

Thank you Dr. Bakri for all your excellent care over the years. Thanks to you I have regained my sight. Am very pleased with the results of the laser treatment and how it helped the bleeding in my eye .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 26th, 2014

I have received great care from Dr Bakri. I am very thankful to her for improving my eyesight.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very pleased

Posted on February 15th, 2014

Thank you Dr Bakri for restoring my eyesight. I am so glad you encouraged me to get the injections for macular degeneration. It has made a world of difference.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Bakri

Posted on August 10th, 2013

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

great care

Posted on July 16th, 2013

Dr Bakri sees my mother frequently for macular degeneration. She explains everything to us in a way we understand, and this reassures us. She is very patient with my mother. We definitely recommend her .

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Thank you

Posted on February 22nd, 2012

Had surgery in 2007 for macular hole. She fixed it and macular hole closed, and I can now see to drive and read fine print. Am very happy with the results and cannot thank Dr Bakri and the team enough. Highly recommend !

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

mrs

Posted on December 8th, 2011

surgery in 2006-lost peripheral sight because of intern in surgery

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Excellent surgeon

Posted on March 21st, 2011

Dr Bakri is an excellent retinal surgeon. I went to see her because I heard she was one of the best. She was great. She repaired my retina and I am very grateful to her as I have regained my sight ! Thank you Dr Bakri.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 7th, 2010

Wonderful doctor. She took the time to explain my retina problem to me and I left very satisfied.

Wait time
5.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 11th, 2016

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sophie Bakri is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rochester, MN.