ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sorana Hila Is this you?

Filter Reviews

20 Ratings • 9 Comments

4.0
  • 13
  • 1
  • 2
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
13.5 min
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Appropriate Followup

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sorana Hila?

Showing 12 of 20 Ratings

Competent

Posted on July 30th, 2017

My exposure to Dr. Hila has been quite positive. She is gentle, caring and thoughtful and explained my situation well. I will definitely be seeing more of her as we go about systematically addressing my medical issues.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

True, caring professional

Posted on July 21st, 2017

Excellent, caring, extremely intelligent physician. Very patient oriented and explains everything.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A Great Physician

Posted on February 1st, 2016

She is a caring and thorough physician who takes the time for fully explain lab tests, diagnosis and required treatment.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A caring physician

Posted on April 28th, 2015

A personable and professional with a talent for "teaching" when explaining causes and treatments.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Friendly Staff
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A great nephrologist

Posted on March 23rd, 2015

Dr. Hila is very thorough, spends time explaining tests and diagnosis and really cares about the patient. She is pleasant and has a sense of humor.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Will be looking for a new Doctor

Posted on August 12th, 2014

Very bad experience with this office starting with the front desk staff. Very rude, inconsiderate and unprofessional. The whole time I was waiting for my already late doctor I had to listen to her front desk staff talk about happy hour and how they couldn't wait to get off work. The office is very dirty and unsanitary. The front restroom had urine all over the floor from a previous patient and when I told the front desk she had no sense of urgency about sanitizing the area. Whats sad is I had to contact another doctor and nurse just to get my test results. Will not be returning FYI- This is the Wheaton/Silver Spring Location

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A caring, very knowledgeable professional

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

So impressed with Dr. Hila's professional and knowledgeable manner. She took the time to explain everything to me thoroughly and in terms I could understand. Immediately put me at ease and offered me wonderful support and follow up. She is currently my favorite doctor on my healthcare team. Would feel very comfortable sending any friend or family member to her.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 22nd, 2013

Very knowledgeable and great bedside manner

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Exceptional experience with Dr. Hila

Posted on August 24th, 2012

She is extremely capable and very caring. She answers all questions with great clarity. I have absolute confidence in her ability. One of the best!

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on June 12th, 2017

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 10th, 2017

Four Stars

Posted on February 11th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sorana Hila is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Silver Spring, MD.