The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Spencer Palmer Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 8 Comments

4.4
  • 22
  • 3
  • 3
  • 0
  • 2

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
11.1 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Spencer Palmer?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

Five Stars

Posted on April 27th, 2016

He saved my life

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

A First Rate Cardiologist

Posted on April 11th, 2015

Dr. Palmer is an excellent cardiologist. As a R.N. I know good care when I see it. I was sent by my internist to Dr. Palmer after an abnormal ECG. He saw me quickly and ordered the appropriate testing. Dr. Palmer called me with the results within a day and we discussed the plan going forward. He is personable and easy to talk to. I highly recommend him to anyone needing a cardiologist.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Caring, Calm, Unhurried

Posted on August 8th, 2013

Just came from my first ever visit to a cardiologist. Had 3 ER visits and was still afraid to see a doctor because I did not want surgery and all the horrible things I had heard. Wish I had gone sooner to Spencer Palmer. He put me at ease immediately. He read three years of my EKGs with 3 different patterns. He explained everything to me. He made a plan starting with conservative approach--no surgery! He cared about me as a whole person, only starting one med because I told him I had a big event the next week. He listened to every single thing I had to say (and I had a long list), and he answered every question. My AFib is improved just because of the visit. I have NEVER had a more caring doctor.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on February 26th, 2013

After switching from a different cardiologist, I have been very pleased with the care provided by Dr. Palmer. I had heart surgery with multiple complications, and Dr. Palmer managed each one with caring and clinical expertise. I would recommend him to anyone, and have.

Wait time
5 minutes
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Ms. Kathleen Wall

Posted on June 8th, 2012

Excellent in every respect. Always give his name to everyone who is seeking a doctor of Dr. Palmer expertise.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The Absolute Best

Posted on November 1st, 2011

I have been a patient of Dr. Spencer Palmer for over 5 years and have found he is the most professional, competent, dedicated and caring physician I have ever worked with. He always knows the details of my case, which he manages extremely well. During the years of his care, I have learned to trust his expertise, judgment and medical skills without question. His bedside manner could be taught as a medical class. I am proud to be one of his patients.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on July 22nd, 2010

Dr. Palmer was professional, caring, thorough, and an excellent listener. After this first appointment, my impression was that this fine cardiolist deeply cared for his patients, and invited superior access. He is highly regarded by my trusted and long-time family physician.

Wait time
10.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Highly recommend Dr. Palmer

Posted on September 7th, 2008

I did not think I had a problem, but Dr. Palmer noticed a slight deviation in my EKG and thought there could be a blockage. He recommended a catheterization which showed a major blockage in my left artery. He placed a stent which restored my heart to normal function. I have no doubt that Dr. Palmer has extended my life span significantly.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on November 24th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on November 6th, 2017

Three Stars

Posted on September 20th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on June 9th, 2017

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Spencer Palmer is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Atlanta, GA.