The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sreedevi Reddy Is this you?

Filter Reviews

37 Ratings • 19 Comments

2.7
  • 11
  • 1
  • 3
  • 9
  • 13

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
49.4 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sreedevi Reddy?

Showing 12 of 37 Ratings

Three Stars

Posted on August 21st, 2016

After a long drawn out office visit, 3 1/2 hours, I was given a rare diagnosis of Familia Hypercalcemia. The diagnosis was one that is always genetic within families, nobody in my family has it. She never asked me. I think this doctor just didn't want to deal with me, My blood calcium is still high and I have no answer. I wasted my time and am very disappointed.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Wealth NOT Health

Posted on June 6th, 2016

I ended up cancelling my appointment the day prior. I received a voice mail from the office. VERY RUDE. I was informed of their "financial policy". If my deductible has not been met, they require a $250 deposit up front, no exceptions. I was instructed to return the call ASAP to confirm my receipt of and understanding of the message. No confirming my appointment, no please bring A,B,C to your appointment, just the FINANCIAL POLICY! Now, I do see where they are coming from, but the message was COLD, INSULTING AND LAST MINUTE. I did try to call and speak with the individual who left the message, but I was put on hold for over 10 minutes and eventually opted to just leave my own message..., CANCELLING! If the office staff is rude, I can only imagine how the doctors must be.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

It's true

Posted on January 28th, 2016

The good thing about their office is there medical assistants. But Dr. Reddy lacks empathy for patients and does not understand all the complexities of symptoms that go with Autoimmune disease, nor does she understand the side effects of the medication. Also she doesn't believe your symptoms and when you're feeling bad, do you really need a doctor to make you feel worse? And its true about Marie Perkins, you will be stuck with her when Dr. Reddy is unavailable (which is often) and she is rude. You will sometimes wait for days for a call back. Their bills are so confusing. They apply your payments and co payments in tiny increments so its not easy to understand. I am not sure she got my diagnosis right. Avoid.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Do. Not go

Posted on December 15th, 2015

Staff is very rude. Doctor does not spend any time with a patient.

Wait time
50 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 27th, 2014

Endocrinology Associates and specifically Dr. Sreedevi Reddy and Marie Perkins NP are the most kind, caring, and knowledgeable practitioners whom I have had take care of me!! The office staff was courteous and helpful. I was seen for my appointments in a very prompt manner. And most of all I felt well taken care of by very professional and informative providers who took extra time to explain things to me and make sure I understood their instructions!! I am so thankful to be in their expert care!!

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Never again...

Posted on August 22nd, 2013

I just left Dr. Reddy's office with my records. I will never recommend this place or this Dr.. She is very rude and unprofessional. The staff upfront are the same as well. After 3 visits this year, with each visit wait time over an hour. I had enough.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on July 19th, 2013

I was a patient of Dr. Reddy a few years ago when I was diagnosed with my thyroid issue. I found Dr. Reddy to be quite nice and knowledge. She spends time listening and has decent bedside manner. But like all the reviews mention here the wait times were always horrendous, upwards of 60 minutes at every visit. Another thing I didn't like was that they insisted on doing their labs with them which were expensive. I finally changed doctors and preferred spending 30 minutes driving north to be seen on time.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Condescending

Posted on May 22nd, 2013

The nurse practitioner, Marie Perkins is VERY rude. Makes you feel completely stupid for the questions you ask as you are TRYING to understand how to fix and control your hypothyroid issue. Eye rolls, interrupting, not listening to you/your concerns, just looking down at the laptop as you are trying to explain things, going thru the appointmet SUPER fast (after you wait for almost an hour or more). She just does not care and I am baffled as to why she is working in the medical field where she has to help people and people depend on her. After my last appt with her, I told the nurse she should check patient’s blood pressure before and after their visit with Perkins. Dr. Reddy listens, however, does not help you understand and just keeps changing the dosage when there is a problem with my levels. There are no follow ups with this doctor’s office. I've been going to this office since 2010--I'm done. Gave them too many chances already. They simply do not care. I honestly didn't even want to give any stars for this office...but it doesn't let you leave the review without picking how many.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Horrible Physician Assistant - Marie Perkins

Posted on April 30th, 2013

I had been seeing Dr. Reddy for over two years, only to be called two weeks prior to my appt. and told they were no longer accepting my insurance plan. After many months of trying to find a new Endocrynologist (plus new patient wait time), I called to have my records sent, only to be told they were now accepting my insurance once again. Since I hadn't seen a dr. in quite some time, they scheduled me with Marie. After admonishing me for not having had an appt. in over 8 months (even though they cancelled my last appt.), Marie continued in a very condesending and rude manner. She continually interrupted me, disregarded the letter my primary care physician sent over concerns of my thyroid levels, and was so rude it took everything I had not to break down in tears. Additionally, the office staff is not the least bit friendly or helpful, and my experiences with Dr. Reddy weren't positive enough to superseed the terrible experience overall.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Stay Away from Endocrinology Associates

Posted on August 4th, 2011

The staff is very rude and unhelpful. The nurse practitioner Marie Perkins likes to check her emails while patients wait for more than 30 minutes. She gets annoyed when you politely inform her that you have been waiting long. The Dr. herself seems to be a very clumsy person. Her appearance and dressing sense does not give me any confidence that she cares much about hygiene. Ohh and its YOUR responsibility to keep calling them to make sure they billed your insurance and received their money, otherwise they will send you a letter months later threatening you to pay up or they will send your account to collection. Take my advice and find another endocrinologist.

Wait time
55.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Strange bird

Posted on June 27th, 2011

Yes, that is what her NP, Marie, had to say about me when I had abnormal lab tests that indicated I had a tumor of the adrenalin gland, while further tests revealed I did not. Left room to consult w/ DR. Reddy, she came back saying simply the dr. wanted me to come back in 6 mos. Really, now? And no explanation of why my lab work was abnormal. Speaking of lab, can only be performed at her office, how does 11 tubes of blood grab ya? Due to less than satisfying explanation of my con

Wait time
40.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

The office will NOT call you back

Posted on February 11th, 2011

Dr. Reddy appears to be a good doctor the problem is that her office will not call you back even when you are calling about issues relating to cancer diagnosis and treatment.

Wait time
60.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sreedevi Reddy is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Scottsdale, AZ.