The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Sridevi Bhumi Is this you?

Filter Reviews

30 Ratings • 12 Comments

3.8
  • 16
  • 6
  • 1
  • 0
  • 7

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
36.6 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Sridevi Bhumi?

Showing 12 of 30 Ratings

The Best

Posted on May 22nd, 2016

I have a very serious and difficult condition to treat and Dr. Bhumi has gone out of her way to treat me in any way she can. She has also reached out to other specialists on several occasions to see if they can be of help. She is thorough in my periodic exam and always expresses a genuine concern about my condition. Regarding wait time, "Good things come to those who wait".

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Dr. Sridevi Bhumi she is very courteous and caring takes the time to explain your diagnosis and treatment.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

very impressed

Posted on March 10th, 2016

I made an appointment the day of my visit. They fit me in no problem. I was seen right on time and was amazed by how much time I spent with Dr. Bhumi herself. She was very kind and addressed all of my gastroenterology related concerns. Including the immediate care I needed and options I should look into in the future.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on August 27th, 2015

Dr. Bhumi and her staff are very kind and make sure that you are comfortable during your appointments. Dr. Bhumi is great at explaining your medical diagnosis in a way that you can understand it. I have had a wonderful experience at this office and would definitely recommend Dr. Bhumi to friends or family.

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Gastro problem

Posted on August 25th, 2015

Doctor treat me very good and explain also above my expectation

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Your Amazing, but I wait too long

Posted on August 19th, 2015

Dr. Bhumi is amazing. The office staff is great and the office is the cleanest, most modern office I'be scene in awhile. But, the wait time is insane. The first appointment, I waited about an hour and a half. My second appointment, I had to have a colonoscopy. I waited two hours. I love her and her staff so I will keep going but hope the wait time issue is taken care of.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Appointment Times are meaningless

Posted on April 21st, 2015

I waited 2 hours, only four people had gone and I was still second inline.

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on April 17th, 2015

everyone in the office is very nice and sweet in the office.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2015

DR BHUMI IS VERY LOVING AND CAREING. SHE GOES OUT OF HER WAY TO MAKE SURE THAT THE PT IS CONFORTABLE. SHE IS AN AMAZING DR AND PERSON.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Compassionate

Posted on September 11th, 2014

Dr. Bhumi is a compassionate knowledgeable doctor who takes a personal interest in her patients. She has expertise and a lot of experience and she's extremely conscientious. There are not many doctors with this type of empathy and compassion today. The only drawback is the wait time but I bring work to do and I bring my laptop and I make sure that I use the time wisely. I will gladly wait an hour for someone as caring as she is. There are doctors who may be as skilled but there are no doctors who care as much as she does about each individual patient and takes the time that each patient needs. I recommend her.

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on December 23rd, 2013

besides a short wait, which is completely understandable due to the nature of this doctors profession, the doctor and staff were on target 100%.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awful and incompetent!

Posted on October 28th, 2013

First of all you end up waiting an hour and a half at least for every appt. I had a endoscopy scheduled for 1pm and couldn't have food since the day before and they didn't take me in until 3 pm. Extremely unprofessional! After making you wait every single time she can't even give you 5 min to talk to you. Never was able to diagnose me either. My new dr relieved my symptoms right away! Do not go to this quack!

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Sridevi Bhumi is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Garden City, NY.