The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Capper Is this you?

Filter Reviews

11 Ratings • 4 Comments

4.2
  • 8
  • 0
  • 1
  • 1
  • 1

Quality Rating

Highly Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
11 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Capper?

Showing 11 of 11 Ratings

Excellent Doctor

Posted on May 4th, 2017

Been going to Doctor Capper at least 35 years. Started with him when he was with Wichita Clinic off of douglas and hillside. The best dermatologist in Wichita!

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Three Stars

Posted on March 14th, 2015

I have been a patient of Dr. Capper'so since 1978. He is one of the finest doctors I have ever been to!

Wait time
20 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Not impressed

Posted on May 9th, 2013

I visited Dr. Capper for a rash during pregnancy. He diagnosed it as being a typical side effect of pregnancy. On my way out the door, I literally turned around, and said "Dr. Capper, what is this?" and pointed to a skin tag. He said, "Oh, those are easy to get rid of. Watch." He grabbed a cotton swab with some dry ice looking stuff on it and swabbed my skin tag. He told me it would be gone within a day or so. I said, "Oh! Thanks!" and walked out. A month later, I got a bill in the mail for the appointment. I was ok paying for the appt although all he did was say the rash was a pregnancy side effect... but when I saw the charge of "skin tag removal - up to 25 skin tags = $250", I almost fell out. You just don't charge someone THAT much money without full disclosure! He made it seem as if it would be free or very cheap! And he removed ONE skin tag, yet I got charged for UP TO 25?? I was mad. I disputed the charge and it was removed by the billing department of Wichita Clinic (Now Via Christi Clinic). But I still have a sour taste in my mouth about it. When I tried to call his office to discuss it, his receptionist was rude towards me. I was less than pleasant in response, and was told to never return to his office again.

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doc!

Posted on January 28th, 2013

I would recommend Dr. Capper to anyone suffering from acne. He was able to help me and my skin has been clear for years.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 4th, 2017

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on March 8th, 2016

Two Stars

Posted on September 15th, 2015

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on November 14th, 2014

Five Stars

Posted on November 13th, 2014

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Capper is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Wichita, KS.