The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Mikowski Is this you?

Filter Reviews

10 Ratings • 6 Comments

3.4
  • 6
  • 0
  • 0
  • 0
  • 4

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
26.7 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Mikowski?

Showing 10 of 10 Ratings

Patient that was saved by him

Posted on April 28th, 2011

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Nurse's opinion

Posted on November 28th, 2010

I'm an RN and have worked with Dr Mikowski when he was working in Georgia. It is true, his sense of ethics is borderline at best, and he is egotistical.... he is not patient focused, but more focused on furthering his career. If I knew he was going to be my anesthesiologist for surgery, I'd be very concerned.

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 16th, 2010

you should be concerned! I have seen and heard things, negative things. I will not go into detail here. It all depends on the mood he is in and who is around him and watching him so you be careful. Look up Munchausen Syndrome. And dont be fooled by a fooler!!

Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Very concerned

Posted on September 8th, 2010

Dr. Mikowski is an amazing doctor and I find the post of 9-3-2010 very disturbing. I am nothing but very pleased with how Dr. Mikowski treated and cared for my mother while she was ill and in the hospital. It sounds to me like the negative comment on here must have something to do with a disgruntled employees at the hospital who cannot handle their job and must demoralize a wonderful, caring doctor. Keep up the good work Dr. Mikowski!!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Awesome!!

Posted on September 6th, 2010

Can I say more? This Mikowski has the best bedside mannor of any Dr. I have ever come in contact with. His care and concern are amazing. He was actually better to more knowledgable than the surgeon himself, we all felt. I only wish he could be my fulltime medical dr.

Wait time
15.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 3rd, 2010

He is an egotiscal maniac who acts like God and prescribes unethical treatment to post op patients that is not medically approved and not sanctioned by the hospital and harasses other healthcare staff if his ego is not being stroked.

Wait time
45.0 minutes
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on July 28th, 2015

Five Stars

Posted on July 14th, 2010

Wait time
20.0 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 14th, 2009

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on January 12th, 2009

Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Full Review Rating Breakdown
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Mikowski is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Ocala, FL.