ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Skolnick Is this you?

Filter Reviews

17 Ratings • 4 Comments

3.4
  • 8
  • 3
  • 0
  • 0
  • 6

Quality Rating

Satisfied

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments
Wait Time
15 min

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Skolnick?

Showing 12 of 17 Ratings

Misdiagnosis & No follow up explanation

Posted on December 1st, 2017

My husband, Robert Lavigne, had a physical exam by Dr. Skolnick on December 29, 2016 and chest xray for coughing, diagnosed as acid reflex. On January 11, 2017 (14 days later) he was diagnosed with cancer at our doctor in Florida. He died on September 4, 2017. He called Dr. Skolnick's office many times and he was told he had to come in for a conference, he was unable to because he was in Florida. Again he called Dr. Skolnick's office many more times and asked that the results of the physical exam be sent to him. The receptionist said they would be sent out. They were never sent out. He called again, the receptionist was very argumentative and unpleasant on the phone. Then after Robert died, I was told I had no right to the results of his physical exam, even though I was his husband. The receptionist had no sympathy at my tremendous loss. I asked that Dr. Skolnick call me, and I never heard from him. This is certainly a tragic way to treat a patient of many years. Jack English

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Dr. Skolnick is Knowledgeable and Listens.

Posted on February 17th, 2017

Dr. Skolnick is a Classic Family Physician; his experience allows him to offer insights that a patient might not have considered as part of their treatment and/or the as the source of their ailment.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Family Doctor

Posted on January 13th, 2017

Myself as well as my entire family have been with Dr. Skolnick since 1978. He has always been great to us, treated us with care and recommend him to everyone we know!! Thank you Dr. Skolnick for helping in keeping us healthy and happy!! The only thing that needs to be fixed is the billing dept, needs to be revamped.

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on May 15th, 2014

The old woman who answers his phones and greats patients is extremely nasty, cold and mean spirited. In terms of Dr. Skolnick, I would not recommend him. First off, if he sends you for blood work, you are forced to come back to the office and pay for him to give you the results.(Even when nothing was wrong with you) This happened to me on three separate occasions. Other physicians in Darien will call you on the phone with the blood work results and not charge you if you have to come in to the office. Finally, Dr. Skolnick pressured me multiple times to have a physical and prostate exam. On those occasions, I always said "OK" let’s do it right now. His answer was No; you have to make a special appointment for a Physical. (In other words pay him for another office visit) This is absolutely ridiculous! Other physicians in Darien do not make you come back and pay again to have a physical.

Wait time
40 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Four Stars

Posted on October 24th, 2016

Five Stars

Posted on February 20th, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

One Star

Posted on January 22nd, 2016

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on November 23rd, 2015

One Star

Posted on October 11th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

One Star

Posted on October 10th, 2015

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Four Stars

Posted on August 23rd, 2015

Wait time
5 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Five Stars

Posted on June 29th, 2015

  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Skolnick is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Darien, CT.