ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr

The Vitals website is provided for your informational use only. Nothing contained or offered by, on or through Vitals should be construed as medical advice or relied upon for medical diagnosis or treatment. Vitals does not recommend or endorse any particular healthcare provider whose information or ratings appear on this website. We encourage you to read our full Terms of Service.

Dr. Stanley Whisenant Is this you?

Filter Reviews

75 Ratings • 34 Comments

2.3
  • 14
  • 3
  • 9
  • 12
  • 37

Quality Rating

Neutral

Friendly Staff
Promptness
Wait Time
46.1 min
Appropriate Followup
Spends Time With Me
Bedside Manner
Accurate Diagnosis
Easy Appointments

Rate Now

Share Your Experience

Have you seen Dr. Stanley Whisenant?

Showing 12 of 75 Ratings

Save you time and money

Posted on August 21st, 2017

Pure jerk with terrible staff. Herriffic wait times. I've waited as much as 5 hours to see him with a appointment that was AM. He won't listen to you Judy mumble as he types crap in his computer. Never will return a phone call

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

GOD COMPLEX

Posted on June 28th, 2016

THIS DR DID INJECTION ON WRONG SPOT THAT CAUSE ME PAIN FOR MANY MONTHS ------- ..ALSO THE WAIT AFTER YOU GET IN TO OFFICE IS THE JUST THE WORST. AND THE STAFF IS AND HAS BEEN VERY INCOMPETENT FOR THE 18 MONTHS THAT I WAS TREATED THERE ,-----I WAS TOLD BY STAFF MEMBERS OF THEFT BY THE OTHER STAFF WHILE PEOPLE WERE BEING TREATED----------------. NOV. THRU MAY DIDN'T SEE DR BUT HAD TO WAIT MINIMUM OF TWO HRS WITH THE SAME COMPLAINT FROM ALL IN THE WAITING ROOM.------ I ONCE COMPLAINED OF A SIDE EFFECT AND DR TOLD ME THAT ONLY HAPPENED TO ONE OUT 30,000 SO I DON'T BELIEVE THAT IS HAPPENING TO YOU !!!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

patient

Posted on March 18th, 2016

Dr. Whisenant may have is moments of being hurtful but it's EXTREMELY rare!!!! I have been his patient for close to 10 years. I would love for you haters out there to just imagine being in his position, we're constantly complaining, that would drive anyone to get annoyed at times but he's the VERY BEST at what he does, btw. I have not even been asked to write this.

Wait time
10 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on November 9th, 2015

Very unprofessional Doctor. Literally would not let me speak

Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

One Star

Posted on September 11th, 2015

I have never meet a Dr that is more rude, abrasive, obnoxious, arrogant and cuss at his clients. First visit was ok. Second visit very rude. Third visit he spent 35 minutes of my time to 'chew out' one his staff in front of me as well as other clients and staff. Fourth visit he was 2 hours late for my appointment (this NOT a misprint as I looked at my watch and saw my time slip away) and NO ONE came to me to let me know what the hold up was. When I asked him what the delay was, he continued with his normal rude and arrogant attitude saying he was the DOCTOR. Needless to say there will be NO more visits with this Idiot. He does not listen to his clients needs and talks like he is on some kind of 'speed' medicine. Aires his dirty laundry about his divorce which now I understand why no one can live with this idiot

Wait time
56 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Great Doctor

Posted on August 29th, 2015

A very caring doctor that works very hard to stop pain that other doctors gave up on. He is VERY smart and for a long time I felt human again!

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Five Stars

Posted on May 20th, 2015

Spends lots of time with me. You can tell he really wants to help and his intentions are good. Tells me he wants to treat the source of the pain. Not just give me pills😄

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown ttcqeayetrwczwezdueawsrsbdyr
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

I avoided surgery

Posted on February 12th, 2015

Doctor very comprehensive; Explained my condition and the different options for treatment; Explained why he recommended the options available to me; I was told by surgeon I needed a discectomy; Two injections and two months of medications and I am now pain free with no medications requirements

Wait time
30 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Two Stars

Posted on January 17th, 2015

My negative comments are the front staff curses loudly while I was there. The doctor did know what he was talking about but is was very hard to get a word in edgewise and argued about my pricedures when I'm the one who knows My bodie and procedu

Wait time
15 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Good option for chronic pain

Posted on October 28th, 2014

Wait time
45 minutes
Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown

Professional and caring

Posted on September 25th, 2014

Dr. Whisenant is professional and caring and his treatments have relieved my pain.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse

Summit of Pain Specialist

Posted on August 22nd, 2014

In my opinion Stanley Whisenant is a highly proficient and motivated specialist. If you are looking for someone who will take the time to talk to you and explain his plan for treatment, I highly recommend him.

Easy Appointment
Promptness
Friendly Staff
Accurate Diagnosis
Bedside Manner
Spends Time with Me
Appropriate Follow-up
Full Review Rating Breakdown
Was this review helpful? Yes No Report Abuse
  • Nearby Doctors

    Dr. Stanley Whisenant is similar to the following 3 Doctors near Rowlett, TX.